downcow wrote: » Grasping at straws, more than a little, me thinks. If that is the best you can do to demonstrate that we are on a road to a united Ireland, then it is fairly pathetic. An obscure reporter suggests that an unnamed supermarket may be thinking about withdrawing from Northern Ireland. I think of this does anything it shows how little evidence there is of a road to a united Ireland
Kermit.de.frog wrote: » There is a process of all-island integration slowly but surely underway. Here is another example of that. Major British retailers reconsidering their operations in NI due to imminent customs sea border.https://twitter.com/adampayne26/status/1269193016817917955 I'm guessing it's Sainsburys or Asda referred to here. Bit by bit British identity symbols are being eroded even now down to shopping.
Shefwedfan wrote: » A person who protect a child abuser is as bad as the child abuser themselves. The protector allows them to continue to do it and also to attack other children. It's disgusting, Adams should have been fired into jail with his brother and let them both of them rot away. The issue with SF is it wasn't just Adams, they all knew. Including Mary Lou. It's another one of those SF truths which the supporters love to go "oh that was addressed", let move on. Pity so many of them To turn around and say you thrust those people, says a lot.....
In regards to a Unitied Ireland, it will happen. Not anytime soon and certainly now with the likes SF leading the campaign. Lets just wait till FF do a Good Friday again and sort the whole situation, like real politicians.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Adams addressed what happened with his brother, which was totally wrong. Adams is no saint nor a perfect politician, but would I trust his word over that of Michael Martin...everyday of the week, to be honest.
Fr D Maugire wrote: » Well Ireland had a government which sat in Dublin up until the Act of Union in 1800 which ruled all of the island. The parliament was subservient to Westminister and allegiance was to the crown, but parliament had responsibility for affairs in Ireland. Now it was a COI parliament that for a long time persecuted Catholics and minority religions like Presbyterians, but it still existed and all members were Irish or rather Anglo Irish. When the Act of Union was proposed that required MPs to abolish parliament in Dublin and sit in Westminister, many of the members were opposed to it and had to be coerced/bribed into abolishing the Irish Parliament. Ironically, Catholics were likely to be in favour of the Act of Union as the British PM was promising more religious freedom for Catholics. This same parliament is what Home Rule wanted to re-establish and the Home Rule party was set up by Isaac Butt, a Donegal Protestant who has witnessed first hand the mismanagement of the famine by Government in London. This was carried on by Charles Stewart Parnell, another Protestant, until his downfall. Of course most Unionists were now opposed to the idea of self-government in Ireland. What had happened in the intevening 80 years for them to do a U-turn on self-Government for Ireland? Catholics had got the vote and people like Butt and Parnell believed in giving Catholics more rights to own land etc.
Shefwedfan wrote: » Sorry I forgot your links into the inner workings of all the parties. Grasping at straws as usual Francie.... So we can thrust Mary Lou and the child abuser protectors? What word do you call them? You seem to have plenty for other parties and repeat on every post. What do you call Gerry?
FrancieBrady wrote: » That's just a party political cover story. The world and it's mother, not to mention headline writers, knew exactly what Michael was doing. His best traditional sleeveen going back on his word. He went back on it with FG as well. Best of luck trusting that guy.
Shefwedfan wrote: » The Indo link: Asked about a coalition with Sinn Féin, he said: "I'm a democrat," before adding, "I listen to the people, I respect the decision of the people." Hahahahaha, you should read the articles you post. Nothing in it says FF would go near SF, the only interview says they wouldn’t !
Shefwedfan wrote: » Why would Sainsbury or Asda pull out? It was Asda I think in enniskillen had the biggest profit a couple of years ago across the entire uk. People from south coming up buying. In case you hadn’t noticed but have a look around your local large shopping centre, majority of shops are “British identity symbols” :-)
FrancieBrady wrote: » Except on the night of the count when the sleeveen Martin thought he had more seats in the bag than he got. https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/election-2020/martin-opens-the-door-to-coalition-with-sinn-fein-38941313.htmlhttps://www.rte.ie/news/election-2020/2020/0209/1114244-pathway-to-coalition/
Shefwedfan wrote: » So no FF member wouldn’t have anything to do with that “party”
FrancieBrady wrote: » Well it's hardly the members of FF who'll be electing the SF leader is it. Keep the membership happy and you are safe as leader. You can text that advice to Michael.
cfuserkildare wrote: » When was Ireland run as a single nation? Before independence. I cannot find info for when this was?
eire4 wrote: » FYI Ireland became a Republic in 1949 not 1947
Randy Archer wrote: » No actual examples, ? I know you are not the brightest (A huge understatement ) but, I said “all” the rubbish you talked /waffled about the economy d This morning alone , I addressed them. Pathetic . You had nothing but “let’s agree to disagree” as a response . Why ? because that’s all you could muster ,because you haven’t a clue . It was pointed out that what you were waffling about ,in vague detail about cross border commerce , was none-sense and why it was nonsense . You had zero response Boards.ie is hilarious. It’s like a platform for the likes of you and Francie to compensate for her sheer failure in school and careers to pretend that they actually know what he are talking about Yawn ? Lol, translation for “I’m way out of my depth” Re blame, it’s never going to work when the IRA are bombing the place and sectarian division and mistrust continues. Tell the truth, YOU AND FRANCIE HAVE ZERO intention or desire for Stormont to work . And he two spoofers genuinely believe that them coming into a Unified Ireland would work Basically, you are of the mindset that the Majority of Unionists in NI can **** off ,without any Consequences . Those lads ain’t moving ,ya know We got our Republic in 1947 ! Nearly 20 years via Constitutional means !! The North sat on their arses and under the bed between 1916-1922, 50 years too late. They had zero support for their 1950s border campaign, they sought to hijack Hume n Coopers Civil Rights Movement snd they had **** all support for the violence that was carried out since the 1970s Facts ? You barely know how to spell that word never mind understsnd what the word means Family research lol. Sounds like what a Yank would say; most Irish families are clueless as to their family line pre 1800 due to lack of documents , the need or desire to actually bother to look in parish records and the weird tradition of not talking much about past generations of the family for some reasons 100% Irish lol, no such thing. Besides, again, that’s what many Plastic Paddies spout . Claims to be 100% Irish ,then uses a British colloquial term. Lol I DID NOT say or imply “Irish freedom doesn’t feature during recession” Well done, you have proved why things go way above your head . Can you even read ? Go quote the full statement with that laughable interpretation . Did you even go to school ? Doesn’t look like it Re read what I actually said. If you need it, go and get an adult to translate it for you Irish freedom lol. That requires the support of a majority
Shefwedfan wrote: » Not by you or SF fans,
Randy Archer wrote: » You and people like you don’t speak for most of us ,nor do you contribute in any way to our country . Take take take is all the likes of you barstoolers do .
FrancieBrady wrote: » Certainly not Mary Lou's leadership that is under question anyhow.
BonnieSituation wrote: » Imagine, you, Francie and I all on the same side for once! Ha!
Shefwedfan wrote: » It’s ok Francis, everyone knows that Mary Lou has shown exceptionally poor leadership....pity no one any better to take over Of course you could stick in Violet Anne about the best of the rest :-)
downcow wrote: » Randy May actually be the solution. I always said if the Martians invaded ni then we would all unite against them. Well randy is certainly a space cadet, and his arrogant approach, his demeaning of everyone in NI and his lack of understanding is breathtaking. I would let him loose on the airwaves in NI , and nationalists and unionists will all be recognising the relative good in each other in no time. My goodness I have even taken Francie off my ignore list as he is more respectful and talks more sense than this new space cadet.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Discuss what? Your biases? There are plenty of threads where you are getting that challenged.
Randy Archer wrote: » Haven’t you not some Catholic or gay boy to be throwing stones at ,on a Sunday ? Calling me arrogant etc for having issues with bigots ? Lol . Get back to Stormfront ,we’re you belong If Martians invaded. Please, both communities would find away to attack each other . Unite ? Lol, ye leeches would pick a fight in a phone box . He could barely United during Covid If Martians came, wed all rejoice if the whole lot of ye were wiped out. We could do with the extra land to graze cows and sheep, for thats all North Iron is fit for . The people of the U.K. want to throw ye under the bus with Brexit and the South can’t either of ye Brady talks sense ? Lol, lay off the Bushmills
Randy Archer wrote: » As for credibility, get back into your box
Randy Archer wrote: » Look, you are clearly devoid of any basic economics Experience or knowledge so just stop Embarrassing yourself
Randy Archer wrote: » Everything you vomit out about economic issues... ...Are you American , by any chance ?
Randy Archer wrote: » You are clueless
Randy Archer wrote: » Haven’t you not some Catholic or gay boy to be throwing stones at ,on a Sunday ? ...Get back to Stormfront ,we’re you belong... ...Brady talks sense ? Lol, lay off the Bushmills
Randy Archer wrote: » Sf supported the bail out , as where finally showing signs of responsibility You seriously believe that ANY party ,including SF , would have taken different steps to what Labour and FG did from 2011 onwards in order to get the economy back ? Sf are great lads for speaking out on other group’s failures , but devoid of offering credible solutions. Hurlers on the ditch. You still haven’t proffered credible explanation as to how the country would some how prosper under a UI (must be about the sixth time on calling you to offer it ,now )