Forge83 wrote: » You did read it was last Friday? When 90% of the people of Kerry were out and about all over the county. It would have been news if it happened a couple of weeks earlier but for it to make the front page of the Kerry’s eye and any newspaper is a joke. It’s not as if he was at the beach or anything recreational, it was a funeral which he felt obliged to attend.
kn wrote: » Travel restriction to be changed from proposed 20k from Monday to within your County. I guess that makes it easier for the Guards identifying what vehicles to spot check.
newman10 wrote: » Do you have a link, thanks
Sos88sos88 wrote: » I think he deserves a break. He was a pallbearer so obviously it was a close relationship. I'm not pro SF and I have personally adhered to all government restrictions but let's be human about this
BPKS wrote: You must not have been to too many "republican" funerals before.
Sacrolyte wrote: » He should be leading by example. It stinks of double standards.
Sos88sos88 wrote: » 100% correct never been to a Republican funeral. However I do think people are so critical. For the last 2 months its been evident to see people walking the fat mile on a daily basis in groups (its bottom of my road), nobody really pushed back or done anything. Minute SF rep steps out a line it's down like a tonne of bricks. Again I'm not pro any political party. However i do like to think after this whole pandemic that as humans we can just begin to judge people at face value. Wow deep rant there for a Friday evening! Sorry all! : )
fuerte1976 wrote: » Ah here.. This place boils my p11s sometimes.. All the do gooders bleating. Ffs, do ye all adhere to law & order 100% of the time? Any of the moaners break the speed limits lately? Not tax their car on time? Not insure car on time? Me - chalk me down for all of the above. Gimme a break.. I love Kerry and Tralee, so much so, I convinced my wife to move here - but you'd swear some here are looking down on everyone else. So what if Pa went to a funeral? I broke protocol to do the same. Do I feel guilty? Not one bit.. Rant done..
Quackster wrote: » I voted for him in the recent election. Never, ever again.
Sacrolyte wrote: Those SF bots have tunnel vision...
Ciarrai76 wrote: I see that the mens clothes shop Official in Castle street are changing their shop up. They have moved the barbers they had upstairs down to the shop floor right inside the door. Not sure where the clothing will be but it will still be there somehow. I saw on their instagram page that they are not going to open until the barbers does in July.
bobdcow wrote: » Starbucks has made good progress over in manor in recent weeks. Did anyone hear of an opening date for it?
Forge83 wrote: » https://www.radiokerry.ie/life-style-sport-outlet-bridge-street-tralee-will-not-reopen/ No surprise really. I can’t remember if I posted this was going to happen in a previous post when Elverys didn’t renew their lease down town. Unfortunately there will be more closures in the coming weeks and months.
Panda Killa wrote: » Lifestyle announced.that the shop in town was closing at the start of the year... no idea why thats news. Elverys are actively seeking a site in town..not Manor for their relocation
Forge83 wrote: » Makes zero sense that they are not seeking a unit in Manor West. The unit beside Curry’s would be ideal for them. On Manor and Debenhams. Has the Food court upstairs also closed? One would think there will be no issue filling that with another food outlet.
Panda Killa wrote: » They were in discussion for that unit...all over now as the price kept going you.. hence a town location preferred now
Panda Killa wrote: » Lifestyle announced.that the shop in town was closing at the start of the year... no idea why thats news.Elverys are actively seeking a site in town..not Manor for their relocation