ACAguy wrote: » https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/courts/circuit-court/man-avoids-jail-for-dangerously-driving-stolen-motorcycle-1.3159192
Haladmirer wrote: » Rooted him out myself but didn't want to post it.just in case A close associate is usually brother or son depending on age
PLATOBONG wrote: » So have we come to the conclusion, there was 2 rods in the car ?
juno10353 wrote: » Who's side are Pat and Ian Lawlor
Haladmirer wrote: » Made me titter.a bit He wasn't in the car tho But two rods on the same team How gay is that
Haladmirer wrote: » The penguins
Eircom_Sucks wrote: » Local drug dealers in my estate with like 20-30 cars a day pulling up How would i find out who's selling to them ? Whats the best course of action to get rid of them ? Cute feckers house was turned over 4 times and found nothing ( but 100 % they are dealing ) just a good hiding spot
KM792 wrote: » Which barbershop is that?
double jobbing wrote: » Found this an interesting articlehttps://www.independent.ie/irish-news/25-criminal-gangs-control-irish-underworld-says-garda-chief-martin-callinan-28904190.html It's a few years old now but how many would be there now and based where? I imagine by "gangs" it refers to groups involved in importing kilo amounts of buying them here for cutting and wholesale selling by the ounce (coke, heroin)/ 9 bar (hash)/ kilo (weed) and who aren't afraid to use a gun, as opposed to the localised groups of little feckers who have made the news lately who get their supply off these bigger lads (Darndale kids, the ginger Corduff lads etc) Off the top of the head would be Importers- Kinahan, Penguin, "The Family" Finglas- "Gucci", Mulvey, "Monkey Gang" (Gucci, Monkey, the media loves daft names for Finglas Coolock/ wider NE Dublin- Big, is the Joyce traveller gang around there still operating? D15- Westie remnants and their younger acolytes. Only hear of the J'OC led faction, is DG still active? Ballyfermot- O'Driscoll, "The Family" Clondalkin- D22 still in existence? "The Family" Crumlin/ Drimnagh- Byrne OCG. Rattigan elements still active? Tallaght- Kinahan backed lad with a name that rhymes with cold as ice be the prominent one? The Andy Connors traveller burglary mob are heavily based in Tallaght but I've not heard of them being linked to organised crime North Wicklow/ South Dublin- Bray based mob been operating for years. I was told the leader became a junkie very late in life while serving a sentence but it's still going strong. Wicklow- The Businessman. The GAA connected family. Cork- I recall seeing somewhere the O'Flynn mob were the only game in town, their influence being why feuds and shootings in Cork are relatively rare. God knows how true it is but that they never engaged in heroin dealing to keep the respect of the public and avoid the ire of dissidents. Cork is full of heroin but it's brought by junkies doing runs to Dublin and Lithuanians. Limerick- Dundon- McCarthy are still active, as seen by the events in Belfast and the charges in the Christy Keane hit this week. I'm assuming the Ryan and Keane gangs are either still active or merged into newer names like the Collopy McNamara one Drogheda/ North Co Dublin- Maguire/ Price, Boylan Sligo- two feuding gangs there from memory Longford- two feuding traveller gangs Cavan- https://www.herald.ie/news/locked-up-mobsters-fury-as-rival-gang-take-over-his-patch-34625360.html makes reference to a Traveller mob moving between there and Blanch Dundalk- has one serious outfit according to one local news article. That would make about 27 although I'm obviously missing a few. There would also be a handful of E European ones who seem concentrated in selling smokes, yokes, speed to dealers within their own communities. I'd imagine probably an African crew or two doing the same.
Haladmirer wrote: » I didn't read article yet or your post but no heroin dealing in cork caught my eye I've never been to cork and I know nothing about its drug scene but I know economics and there has to be many big heroin dealers in cork. And if there wasn't there would be a war to see that there was
double jobbing wrote: » Just something that I either read or that I picked up somewhere, that Cork is dominated by one large, family based gang for the last 25 plus years, and that they decided to avoid the drama that heroin brings. Cork is full of junkies, but they are supplied by small time addicts doing runs from Dublin/ Limerick and by Lithuanian street dealers.
Haladmirer wrote: » I remember stories in SW from the early 90s about a big heroin dealer from cork who's name escapes me now,paddy Sheehan or something like that, nickname cowboy Can only imagine lots more since
double jobbing wrote: » I'm fairly sure Cork has only had a serious heroin problem in the last 15 to 20 years. Limerick's first heroin arrest was in 1999 after all. Anyone reading this from here?
double jobbing wrote: » Found this an interesting articlehttps://www.independent.ie/irish-news/25-criminal-gangs-control-irish-underworld-says-garda-chief-martin-callinan-28904190.html It's a few years old now but how many would be there now and based where? I imagine by "gangs" it refers to groups involved in importing kilo amounts or buying them here for cutting and wholesale selling by the ounce (coke, heroin)/ 9 bar (hash)/ kilo (weed) and who aren't afraid to use a gun, as opposed to the localised groups of little feckers who have made the news lately who get their supply off these bigger lads (Darndale kids, the ginger Corduff lads etc) Off the top of the head would be Importers- Kinahan, Penguin, "The Family" Finglas- "Gucci", Mulvey, "Monkey Gang" (Gucci, Monkey, the media loves daft names for Finglas Coolock/ wider NE Dublin- Big, is the Joyce traveller gang around there still operating? D15- Westie remnants and their younger acolytes. Only hear of the J'OC led faction, is DG and the brother faction still active? Ballyfermot- O'Driscoll, "The Family" Clondalkin- D22 still in existence? "The Family" Crumlin/ Drimnagh- Byrne OCG. Rattigan elements still active? Tallaght- Kinahan backed lad with a name that rhymes with cold as ice be the prominent one? The Andy Connors traveller burglary mob are heavily based in Tallaght but I've not heard of them being linked to organised crime North Wicklow/ South Dublin- Bray based mob been operating for years. I was told the leader became a junkie very late in life while serving a sentence but it's still going strong. Wicklow- The Businessman. The GAA connected family. Cork- I recall seeing somewhere the O'Flynn mob were the only game in town, their influence being why feuds and shootings in Cork are relatively rare. God knows how true it is but that they never engaged in heroin dealing to keep the respect of the public and avoid the ire of dissidents. Cork is full of heroin but it's brought by junkies doing runs to Dublin and Lithuanians. Limerick- Dundon- McCarthy are still active, as seen by the events in Belfast and the charges in the Christy Keane hit this week. I'm assuming the Ryan and Keane gangs are either still active or merged into newer names like the Collopy McNamara one Drogheda/ North Co Dublin- Maguire/ Price, Boylan Sligo- two feuding gangs there from memory Longford- two feuding traveller gangs Cavan- https://www.herald.ie/news/locked-up-mobsters-fury-as-rival-gang-take-over-his-patch-34625360.html makes reference to a Traveller mob moving between there and Blanch Dundalk- has one serious outfit according to one local news article. That would make about 27 although I'm obviously missing a few. There would also be a handful of E European ones who seem concentrated in selling smokes, yokes, speed to dealers within their own communities. I'd imagine probably an African crew or two doing the same.
bigsuge1 wrote: » Do the ‘Hutch gang’ fit in anywhere or are they a thing of the past?
double jobbing wrote: » I always wondered what exactly this was. After all Gerry was retired and never involved in drugs to most people's satisfaction, and most of the nephews who end up in the court pages are petty criminals/ junkies. Burgling offices, sticking up a pharmacy with a bicycle seat, stealing drink from an offy, it isn't exactly Northern Bank level is it. The Regency from what I gather was a mix of Hutch family members, loyal friends of Gary Hutch and the odd dissident republican for hire. I think I read earlier a relative has a tablet selling operation going if someone can elaborate? Seems odd it would be strictly tablets, what was he at before they became so endemic a decade ago?
Figel Narage wrote: » Ye I think the whole gang aspect is overstated. Seems like they are family members plus some guys who were friends with Gary Hutch who were heavily involved in armed robberies and also taking part in murder as an outsourced arm for the Kinahan Cartel
bigsuge1 wrote: » Yeah even if it’s overstated they still have a few people who are out there. PH snr who’s involved with Hanley from a business POV and you hear stories of him having certain operations up and running.
. Then you have PH jr and NCH who are handy from what I’ve read and won’t be signing on the dole to get by. .
bigsuge1 wrote: » Yeah even if it’s overstated they still have a few people who are out there. PH snr who’s involved with Hanley from a business POV and you hear stories of him having certain operations up and running. Mago who’s perhaps the most ‘big time’ of them all and will defo fit in somewhere in the gangland circle. Then you have PH jr and NCH who are handy from what I’ve read and won’t be signing on the dole to get by. Would be interesting to see if anyone knows more.
Figel Narage wrote: » I wonder do they all sign on?
Deco Barry wrote: » Once the Gardai issue them with a Garda Information Message they then automatically qualify for a LID (life in danger) allowance on top of the normal Jobseekers Allowance bringing it from €203 up to €450 i think and it gets paid into their bank account rather than them having to go to the post office