EmmetSpiceland wrote: » Ah here, say whatever you like about Mr. McDonagh, but “Supermacs” have some decent burgers.Breakfast isn’t bad either.
Blaze420 wrote: » Spoken like a true jackeen who wouldn’t know taste if it kicked him in his diamond bejazzled ballsack :rolleyes:
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » 1.3 million jackeens can't be wrong A mere 10 **** kicker outlets opened to date in the capital
RollieFingers wrote: » Supermacs is rotten, septic food - avoid.
Sunny Disposition wrote: » McDonagh is clearly using the charges on food and for uniforms to get out of paying the minimum wage. What a Cnut. Won’t be getting my chips off him again. Imagine having the neck to do that while at the same time portraying himself as a poor little guy taking on the big international corporation.
L1011 wrote: » Significantly better quality and more consistent than McDonalds at this stage; which is saying something as McDonalds were known for global consistency in the past. The difference is that McDonalds is a relatively decent workplace, though.
mikeym wrote: » Making staff pay for uniform rental is bad form. Especially when staff are being paid at the minimum.
BalcombeSt4 wrote: » Martin Murphy 1920, McDonagh 2020
Coillte_Bhoy wrote: » Who? What?
gmisk wrote: » Scumbag behaviour. A guy posted his payslip on Twitter he paid more in food and uniform than he paid in taxes....ffs
dotsman wrote: » Afraid you've got that arseways. Over the past few years, any time I've eaten in McDonalds, I've found it to be very consistent (ly mediocre). With Supermacs, on the other hand, you're far more likely to find that the fries are raw, overcooked, or cooked in bad oil than your are to get an enjoyable chip.
colm_mcm wrote: » Im gonna guess he paid virtually no tax then.
Hulk Hands wrote: » On a personal level him & wife etc aren't greedy people whatsoever. You can reply with the usual "blah blah heresay" & "they all say that" etc but the truth is theyre not, they've always been normal by all accounts and give loads to local charities and are generally involved in all good local projects going on (without the use of the brand). However the reports of the uniform and food docking from wages is bad and suggests a dickish edge to the businessman side at least. And speaking up on this topic is suicide at the moment and very foolish
pgj2015 wrote: » someone who owns 118 restaurants in Ireland plus Hotels and bars in America isn't greedy? giving money to charity doesn't mean you aren't greedy, a lot of companies give to charity to look good to the public, most of them couldn't care less about the cause.
Hulk Hands wrote: » How does owning 118 premises automatically make someone greedy? Is every single person who expands their business greedy, just because they did so? Dya notice I said he & the wife give me to charity, not the companies? Surely that proves it's not a publicity stunt as bar some sports sponsorship I've never seen any charitable causes championed by the companies involved. The point is there can be a difference between the businessman (who looks like a priick and has some very questionable practices which I don't agree with), and the normal life people who by loads of accounts are down to earth and likeable.
elperello wrote: » Depends on the hours worked.