partyguinness wrote: » Got so hammered about 10 years ago ended up in a gay bar (with work colleagues) and woke up the next morning 30 miles from naked in some strange guys bed with like 10 missed calls and angry text messages from my heavily pregnant wife....:o Honest to God have no recollection of what happened and still don't. Spent the next day trying to make my way back home while dry wretching on the train.
L1011 wrote: » I woke up in a different country. It was actually two days later and after the initial "what the actual **** am I doing in Prestwick Airport?" moment most of the weekend came back to me. I'd agreed to go to a gig in Glasgow when at a gaff party after a Friday night out (with a pile of Glaswegians who were going home the next day anyway in attendance), flew there on the Saturday morning flight, went to the gig on Saturday night and was driven to the airport by one of the Glaswegians girlfriends. Apparently I'd actually been fine the entire way through until the camels back was broken with Buckfast *after* the gig in Glasgow and I conked out. That I was entirely intact, with a charged phone and a present but financially depleted wallet; wearing new clothes - I clearly didn't bring two changes of clothes with me to a gaff party so just bought more in Glasgow - and a new backpack for the other clothes just added to the initial "what the actual ****" thing.I think there's a Celine Dion song about the ten minutes I spent remembering it all while having some grub. I was 19 at the time, so the hangover was surprisingly fine even flying back on a prop plane.
Homelander wrote: » Come on man, surely there were drugs involved there as well. They must've been some "cocktails" to induce mad delusions and have you leaping out of moving cars and hiding in bushes.
partyguinness wrote: » We woke up with the Sam Maguire sitting on the kitchen table....and we had nothing to do with the team. Hell, we were not even from the same county. The county I was working in at the time had won the AI. Anyway well into the following week a few of the team were in the town parading the cup around and the like. Anyway, I was out on the beer and heading home and walking past a particular pub (a lock in) on a quiet street and there was the Sam Maguire sititng outside the door on the footpath. Grabed it and legged it. It was mightly craic back at the house laughing our asses off. This was before camera phones so no pics. We didnt feel like such gas men in the morning and cold sweats started to form. We handed it in to the local Garda Station and said we found it. Nothing more every said.
Deleted User wrote: » hard to describe. being told by a parent "stay from my son". I was so pissed and I so did not deserve it. But I can see how his parent was in the right too. So as pissed as I am - and oh god I am - I am absolutely deffering to the asshle.---- sorry the dad ---- on this one
Woke Hogan wrote: » That makes it sound like you're a child molester, man.
Better Than Christ wrote: » "Are you threatening to molest my son?"
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » Thread has taken a dark turn
posturingpat wrote: » On another occasion I was at a festival, witness or oxegen not 100 percent sure which but had been drinking all day on the first night met in with a few and managed to land myself back in a tent with a woman. Woke up a few hours later dying for a slash,look out through the zip, there's one of them metal fences/rails about 20yards away,will do rightly for a quick piss,throw on my jocks and jacket, sure it's only 20 yards away no need to get fully dressed. Climb out of the tent and wobble as far as my makeshift toilet, start emptying my bladder and cop my jackets stuck to me, not my jacket at all but the lady I was staying with but who gives a **** ill be back in the tent in a minute. Turn around to walk back to the tent only to remember I haven't a clue what colour/size/shape this tent is and hundreds of them in front of me. Check a few but give up. Try work out where my own tent is and realise it's a completely different campsite. Still on the same ground but One was campsite A and one was B. So I had to walk/wobble bare foot in my boxers and this woman's jacket that covers my arms and half my chest through 2 campsites. Sun starting to rise and people getting up in the morning and some people still parting from the night before, you can hazard a guess how much random abuse/slagging I got thrown at me by strangers on that walk.
85603 wrote: » thought the pissed here meant angry.
Better Than Christ wrote: » If that were the case, the word 'pissed' would be followed by 'off'. I don't know how anyone could think that 'pissed' on its own means angry.
85603 wrote: » thought the pissed here meant angry. a co-worker kept slagging me on an issue i couldnt win on, and its something that in fairness im a bit sensitive about. to do with my physical appearance. one of those things that you can never really win on. the slagging was light hearted but he kept returning to it day after day. and i had no real comeback that i could use. and i couldnt tell him to fck off for certain reasons. it got to me. eventually it pre-occupied my mind, and i started examining my appearance (for want of a better term) while i thought he was not around, but he'd crept up on me and kind of caught me in the act and started laughing at me, and i had nothing. thats about as angry as ive been for some time. so because i couldnt react due to certain circumstances in the workplace i just had to make out it was a bit of a laugh. on my lunch break i was away from the workplace and i was pretty furious and cursing my lot in life. so after i got back i took his mug from the kitchen and pissed in it ...a good three quaters full, and wiped my ballbag on it, and my taint and my hole. Then emptied it of my piss and gave it a bit of a rinse. Now every time he has a pop at me it doesnt feel quite as bad, cause i just watch him that morning having his tea from that mug, and ask him if he had a nice cuppa at lunch time.
cameramonkey wrote: » in that context its american english and very common usage.