Hangdogroad wrote: » Googled him out of curiosity and he's still churning out videos. I'd say his "fame" peaked five or so years ago, at least he's not showing up on my feed anymore.
TheDavester wrote: » its the same shtick, who keeps liking his stuff....joe.ie followers? ..... he wasnt quite nice to the original "Emily"
Wanderer2010 wrote: » Johnny Logan, id say hes an absolute egostistical dcikhead, riding on the coat-tails of a few Eurovision wins, the man absolutely loves himself and is convinced hes some sort of credible musician. I blame part of the ego on the likes of Tubridy and Ray Darcy who cream over themselves and treat him like hes God. He also really needs to dress his age, hes in his 60s and he dresses like a guy about 25 in a corny Elvis tribute band.
Lochlan Broad Seaside wrote: » Ya he does podcasts now and is trying to make the real Emily a thing. Mortifying.
castletownman wrote: » Him and his silver trousers can feck right off. They showed footage of all the Eurovision wins earlier and he was on the stage trying to share the limelight with Linda Martin when she won. He's the epitome of an ageing musician that thinks he is still "cool"
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » I physically winced at that.
jippo nolan wrote: » Landed on her feet, so to speak!
MissJustice wrote: » Dara O'Brien Conor McGregor Farrah Abraham Claire Byrne Girls from reality tv series such as Towie, Geordie Shore etc Spencer Pratt Eoghan Murphy Simon Harris
Loughc wrote: » Yep same here! He was on Dermot and Dave recently too saying he suffers from social anxiety, which is ironic as his "comedy" gives me anxiety.
TheDavester wrote: » He's known to a relative of mine - some friends of his were in the same school/year, he had no problem bullying others and using the "im only joking" defense (and using his platform to hit back at the ex) ...he bugged the sh!t out of them as well when he did the anti bullying campaign few years back....christ does every irish "celeb" use the "me mental health" card
TheDavester wrote: » christ does every irish "celeb" use the "me mental health" card
Loughc wrote: » Most of them use it when a) it's in trend and b) when they're caught out doing something wrong and rather than owning up to their mistakes they scream mental health and that all the people calling them out are "bullying" them.
the purple tin wrote: » The two sisters that lie on the sofas on Gogglebox. Talk about 'resting bitch face'. Also the young brother who appears with his sister. He never has a good word to say about anyone, he strikes me as the sort of little sh1t who would be all nicey-nicey to your face and 10 minutes later he is slagging you off to his sister.
razorblunt wrote: » He's a proper asshóle. I've yet to meet anyone that knows/knew him personally and had something nice to say about him. Absolutely flogged a dead horse with his skits too. Same with that Sir Steve fella who sits in his car and shouts in a farmer accent about something. Twomey peaked when he requested any barbers willing to call round to him at midnight one night so he could get a fresh haircut.
Panda Killa wrote: » Andrew Stanley... Bingo loco... Comedian...and vile individual
TheDavester wrote: » i wouldn't think any one would take credit for his haircut It seems to be the same for all the facebook "comedians" do one joke or impression (loud voice and not changing from their own) and beat it to death, Sir Stevo Timothy, Doireann Gahirty, Twomey, Rorys Stories etc....id have more respect for them if they actually tried another joke and not go down the beating of the same thing and trying to pass screaming really loudly as "comedy"
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » One of the most unfunny 'comedians' I've ever seen. Does the usual 'gurning' face, or comedy that doesn't sell inside or outside of Ireland .
Panda Killa wrote: » If you do a little research you will see that his unfunny comedy is the least of the horrors he's imparted on some
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » Oh boy... you might have to dm me details. I've heard stories of promoters and club runners who are the scum of the earth.