IAMAMORON wrote: » Francie I am bored now, we will talk again. Take it easy.
IAMAMORON wrote: » Sincerely bring it up in the legal discussion. If you think he is innocent you need to lay out your reasons there, this is a political discussion. I would not know how to start building a rabbit catcher, I mean that. British judicial corruption has nothing to do with Fine Gael either.
Mortelaro wrote: » Spurious Nothing there other than Gardai must act on a report or complaint How about evidence of corruption ie a minister directing Daly be stopped like I asked or the purpose of Matt throwing a few irrelevant items into a discussion
Bowie wrote: » You said FF were a last resort when in fact they were first pick. First was relishing opposition. Then they decided to try form a government with FF. Can you show how your 'last resort' claim plays into this? You just need own these facts. Why go in with FF and try pretend your hand was forced? Playing politics is grand and all but the days of FG pretending they grudgingly did it for Ireland are long gone, if they were ever there at all.
The poster mentioned 'sending heavies' after a TD. I gave examples in an effort to find clarity in what that poster was trying to say. So equivalent to what? We don't know.
Mortelaro wrote: » No I did not For the avoidance of all doubt, when leo was asked at one of the pre election debates if he'd go into government with FF ,rather than rule it out,he said he'd only go in if it was the last resort That last resort is here,no government without FG is possible despite everyone trying
FrancieBrady wrote: » Keep up. Not at last resort by any means. https://twitter.com/gavreilly/status/1257743788056993797
Mortelaro wrote: » Yeah,a bit like man United asking Cardiff for a loan of the cup when liverpool have it No numbers ,just noise
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Very convenient. Why not last week or the week before? Was nothing stopping him then.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Same could be said of FG/FF/Greens efforts so far. But what it shows is that it is definitely not 'last resort territory'. Wrong again there.
McMurphy wrote: » You obviously didn't bother reading the letters attached in the tweet, because it specifically explains why.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Well then maybe its time for SF to step up so. You said the numbers weren't there all along. Now you say its not last resort territory. Well the left should get around to forming a government if what Mary Lou said is true. That FF or FG in government would be a disaster. Then do something about it Mary.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Another 'argument' in trouble? Sounds like it.
Mortelaro wrote: » Try as you might,you lost the last tete a tete because you asserted we dont have a government when the constitution says we do and uses no other word only government It's not my fault that votes against working with SF add up to more than 80 So yeah PBP's proposal is in trouble alright
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Embarrassing for SF that PBP step up and try again to form a government. SF hiding all along as we suspected.
Solidarity-People Before Profit TD Richard Boyd-Barrett said he did not believe there would be sufficient TDs for an alternative coalition of progressive parties led by Sinn Féin.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Oh look, a deflection. You can have any opinion you want on the success of this move, knock yourself out with the disparaging and sniping it, I would expect no less. What you cannot do is portray FF/FG/Greens effort as a 'last resort' no matter how much you try to deflect. Sorry for your troubles.
Mortelaro wrote: » But it is the last resort, its the only workable prospect bar another election There are 80 td's+ who will not vote to install a government that includes SF On the other matter,come back to me when you get that constitution wording changed
FrancieBrady wrote: » Was there a vote? I must have missed that.
Mortelaro wrote: » On you being a magician? No
FrancieBrady wrote: » The only vote for a Taoiseach in the Dáil that I am aware of saw MLMD of SF get the highest number of votes. So your opinion has gotten in the way of the facts. Until somebody wins that vote the game isn't over. And a game it is. A month ago The Greens categorically ruled out a coalition with FF and FG. And yet tomorrow they enter formal talks with FG and FF. PBP haven't given up either, neither, according to SF, have they. So 'last resort' is not where we are at...except in your head maybe. 'Hope springing eternal', I think that is called.
IAMAMORON wrote: » Can you supply copies of these letters? Surely they would be available under FOI? Actually, for the craic why don't you name the councillors ? I would love to hear about the disenfranchised FG ones for starters, go on spit them out why don't ya?
Mortelaro wrote: » That's all well and good if that's actually your opinion, I doubt that it is it's just waffle really The numbers aren't there Unless you're a magician
Mortelaro wrote: » You'd need a magician to remove 80 odd votes against A wave of a wand I suppose Whoosh.. Abbra Cadabra We wont mention any puff of smoke
FrancieBrady wrote: » What data are you basing that on? 80% didn't vote for FG to be in government. 76% didn't vote for SF to be in government.