JeffreyEpspeen wrote: » It's over a month since the barbers closed and I still see young lads rocking fly skin fades. Where are they getting them done? Are barbers doing house visits? I'm genuinely curious. I know people can cut their own hair or get a family member to cut their hair if they have an electric shaver, but skin fades? Maybe I'm reading into it too much and they have a family member who's a hairdresser. I'm jealous. I usually get skin fades but I've had to make do, and will probably have a mullet by the time they're open again.
pgj2015 wrote: » why didnt you ask them? thats what i would do. if i ever see someone with a cool jacket or jeans etc i will ask them where they got them.
Leg End Reject wrote: » Wtf is a skin fade?
Kenna Huge Ballistic wrote: » It’s like a skin flute but slightly different
super_furry wrote: » Just shaved it off, one all over. I'll worry about it when I see people again.
Strumms wrote: » I’d say barbers are shïtting it, that people will get the hang of it and keep doing their own after normality resumes.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » Cutting your own hair is like DIY home improvements. Lads think they’ve done a great job, when in reality they’ve made a complete fücking hames of it.
Bobblehats wrote: » I gave my brother the snap on attachments that fit on his old wahl, I says be careful with those popping off you want the magnetic ones and he comes back with a #0 all over anyway. Total novice
cj maxx wrote: » I did a #2 all over . I was a little embarrassed the first time I went out then I spotted nearly every other guy with hair had the same
Zebra3 wrote: » It's not like rewiring a gaff.
Coillte_Bhoy wrote: » Thats what i usually get at the barber, im guesisng its not that tricky? (famous last words :eek:). I dont know where to start with getting clippers etc, nay advice?
Steven Limited Board wrote: » I've pretty much always shaved my head, might grow it now for the craic