Nitrogan wrote: » Not even in the same ball park as laughing at victims of IRA violence.
all about the mane wrote: » Don’t be so precious. SF don’t do democracy when it comes to leadership. Slab needs to give the nod. That’s how the fish wife got the job.
smurgen wrote: » Leadership and democracy? Like 15 count Lieo inviting everyone and their dog into the fold as Taoiseach?he wasn’t even democratically voted into the office as Taoiseach himself.
all about the mane wrote: » We are discussing SF. Try and keep up (clue is in the thread title)
all about the mane wrote: » We are discussing SF.
McMurphy wrote: » Which has brought us on to discussing their leadership, and how you believe they're not democratically elected. The discussion has moved on to discussing the actual Taoiseach of the country, and if you believe him getting the leadership of FG, despite only getting half the vote Coveney did was democratic or do you have a forked tongue? Painted yourself into a bit of a corner now chief.
all about the mane wrote: » Whataboutery never painted anyone into a corner. Pathetic attempt. Try harder
McMurphy wrote: » This is the problem with being all arse no trousers, in an rush to post quirky soundbites - don't think far enough in front of yourself to think if it's going to bite you on the hole. So, having called you out on how the shinners do indeed have leadership elections, you go on to trumpet about a democratic selections. When that is called out, it's whatabouting. You haven't a bulls arse notion about what you're posting, that's all arse, no trousers. Carry on.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Well that's a lie. If we're going down that route can you show the results of the democratically voted in Mary Lou as SF leader. Looking online but can't find the results. Over to you....
McMurphy wrote: » You're on these boards long enough to know fine well that she was the sole nominee for Adams replacement.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Democracy at work. Thanks for answering and not hiding. Appreciated.
McMurphy wrote: » Are you suggesting that the shinners do not hold democratic election processes for certain positions, or are you just blindly following the narrative and repeating something without thinking? If you believe that, I have some magic beans you might be interested in. Don't make me make you look a complete tool on your first day back wheelie bin, think man, think.
Jinglejangle69 wrote: » Well show me the link comrade and noone will look like a fool. Over to you Johnny dogs.
McMurphy wrote: » Are you suggesting that the shinners do not hold democratic election processes for certain positions, or are you just blindly following the narrative and repeating something without thinking? If you believe that, I have some magic beans you might be interested in. Don't make me make you look a complete tool on your first day back Jingle, think man, think.
all about the mane wrote: » ‘For certain positions’
McMurphy wrote: » Stop embarrassing yourself, have some self awareness please.
all about the mane wrote: » Why was the fish wife the only nominee?
costacorta wrote: » Can I ask a stupid question? Why do ye call her the fish wife ?
Deleted User wrote: » Never forget,FG held an leadership election,where the person who got most votes,didnt win the election :pac: But lecture others on democracy
all about the mane wrote: » Definition: A vulgar, abusive or nagging woman with a loud, unpleasant voice. I would have thought it was obvious
NIMAN wrote: » Mary Lou is on the late late show tomorrow night to tell us how she survived the virus.