spider baby 172 wrote: » Doesn't that kill the idea that Robbie had no friends/backers left?? Every impression I got is that he was a lone wolf with nothing to loose. If you are right he must still have had a few in his corner
Haladmirer wrote: » How does that rag claim rl owes big money? From what? Robbie wasn't dealer even if he was he wouldn't be getting stuff of big
cunnyfuntt wrote: » just read in one of the rags how mr big went to a female close to ruthless demanding money hes owed. any truth in this lads?
LMC7 wrote: » Big and Robbie share an ex(RK)...she dated Big years ago and went on to have kids by Lawlor..someone posted here Big called to her house
John_D3 wrote: » How does Big seem to sail through this lifestyle? You will struggle to find someone that has been on the scene so long and has been linked to so many murders as he has and still lives in the country and hasn’t been taken out or had to leave for a while. Or has he and i just don’t know? Any one know, does he have serious security, is he that big? Or is the media making him to look something he is not. Always wondered how there was no revenge after Alan Ryan.
greenthum wrote: » big is not a scumbag or retard like 99 percent of the rest. hes intelligent, and middle class, law do not hate him like council estate scum. he uses dirts to do the work. look at his gaff compared to say cp or any them pikes. hes diff level, not many people in the business with actual brains
John_D3 wrote: » Would he live in an upperclass area?
Deco Barry wrote: » And on top of all that he's a rat,which just might help him along his way
greenthum wrote: » word is he has gards/officials etc in his pocket/on his payroll. wouldnt be callin him a rat. he doesnt really answer door to garda. im sure hes spun a few tales. its the dirts that work for him that like the addictive substances who tell tales. for the most part
Deco Barry wrote: » Dont get me wrong one day if ever wanted to get into that game he'd be my idol 😂 the man is ahead of the game which is why i find that tiger kidnapping very strange
LMC7 wrote: » I read an article on him yonks ago when he was in the frame for Ryan.Highly intelligent,the academic kind which is rare in this business.. Keeps a tight unit,supposed to be near impossible to gather intel and hates gardai but with everything that's come to pass I'd say he works with them and rats. He really dropped the ball with the tiger kidnapping as in if it wasn't for the case we wouldn't have a pic online or know what he's like.Papers blur his pic when referring to Mr Big. Close to the Field bros in Coolock.
John_D3 wrote: » Been reading about him for years, though as you mention only for the court case we wouldn’t even got a pic. First came to light for me in the Ryan case, the show of strength they had for him at the funeral and no retaliation at all against Big baffled me. Now mentioned in this Lawlor death.
horsebox1977 wrote: » Middle class? Doing tiger kidnappings - funny how the state dropped those charges. He must be doing some touting
cunnyfuntt wrote: » pretty sure hes as big a scumbag as the others just cause he lives in a bigger house doesnt change that
John_D3 wrote: » Been reading about him for years, though as you mention only for the court case we wouldn’t even got a pic. First came to light for me in the Ryan case, the show of strength they had for him at the funeral and no retaliation at all against Big baffled me. Now mentioned in this Lawlor death. What ever he is doing, he is doing right. You see all these other gangsters names mention in the media weekly, all having moved to England, Spain etc. Yet his name is kept to the Media’s nickname and happily living in Dublin, going on a decade. Praising a criminal gangster, never thought id see the day.
greenthum wrote: » credit where its due in fairness
twowheelsonly wrote: » Credit ? For living off the misery of others ? All of a sudden because he's perceived as middle class the he's alright Jack ? Others were born into that life with very few options in comparison to him. He chose to become involved when he could have chosen a hundred other professions. Not for me thanks...