Shefwedfan wrote: » They use Topaz because it has the largest coverage in Ireland. Fairly simple in reality
Mortelaro wrote: » Is that a quote from satire site Waterford whispers? I genuinely had to explain to a science student in second year of university that mallow news wasn't a real news organisation but a satire site also Have to say baby Jesus weeps
blanch152 wrote: » Some people get confused between reality and fantasy. They see boogeymen around every corner while believing that unicorns and rainbows will pay for everything.
McMurphy wrote: » It is much more common practice that a business would issue a fuel card such as DCI for example, meaning like a visa card can be spent in most places, so too can the fuel card. I see no logic to restricting an employee with a company vehicle to have to use a specific fuelling stationb franchise, whether that be Apple Green, Circle K, Maxol or whatever. x
McMurphy wrote: » Similarly, there is also an extremely good reason most haulage companies in this country bulk buy their fuel, and have it delivered to them on site. I can assure you, it's not the likes of Topaz or Apple green that do be sending fuel tankers to the hauliers yard, and it's not hard to guess why.
Bowie wrote: » You lads seem to confuse fiction with things you don't comprehend. There's no shame in it. I can break it down further if you like? Would it not be a nice gesture? If I were a billionaire with private health facilities I would see it as my duty to help were I could. Not unlike the HSE staff volunteering their time. It's really sad some people see such decent gestures as only possible in farce. Are we not paying twice as much as our UK counterparts for the use of private beds from Goodman and O'Brien? Do we not have private individuals volunteering to help in private hospitals/clinics? It may not have featured in Callan's kicks, but there we are.
satguy wrote: » Once again,,, FG doing what FG do best,, and It's all about their inner circle, but mostly Dinny.Varadkar says €115m per month is an 'accurate estimate' for cost of renting private hospitals We know the owner of FG also ownes the Beacon Hospital,, so it was a given that the boss would do well from this pandemic. They even changed the TAX laws so he could stick around for a while more. But did you know that Simon Coveney’s wife is Larry Goodman’ s niece. And Larry owns The Blackrock Clinic ,,,https://www.thejournal.ie/government-private-hospital-deal-5076554-Apr2020/#comment-8780276 Time and Time again,, there are a small few names that always seem to do well by FG,, the same 3 or 4 names keep popping up. FG are the wide boys,, and FF will have no chance dealing with them,,, It Will Be A MASSACRE !!
satguy wrote: » Remember this..TOPAZ WIN GOVT FUEL CONTRACT WORTH €20 MILLIONhttps://www.businessworld.ie/news-from-ireland/Topaz-win-Govt-fuel-contract-worth-E20m-9526.html A starter for 10 .... Who owned TOPAZ at the time ?? Go on,,, I'll Wait ..
Mortelaro wrote: » So let me get this straight.. The contention above is private hospitals were negotiated into public availability for the current crisis on the basis that FG buddies would make money That's a text book example of a crackpot conspiracy theory
Topgear on Dave wrote: » Garda & HSE run enormous fleets of vehicles, I expect them to buy in bulk contracts, not from any old supplier anywhere.
Shefwedfan wrote: » How much have uyou donated out of your own pockets towards the HSE in this crisis?
Bowie wrote: » None of your business. My money is my own not the tax payers. So you've no opinion or just trying to derail?
Bowie wrote: » Who got the contracts and for how much is no conspiracy theory more par for the FG course.
christy c wrote: » We were faced with the possibility of doctors having to play God, choosing who to treat and who not to treat due to a surge of sick patients flooding our hospitals. Then the government managed to secure the private facilities for a pittance in the grand scheme of things. But maybe we should have waited for them to donate the hospitals to us or sulked because Denis o'Brien was involved. Pathetic really.
Shefwedfan wrote: » Ask the largest car leasing company in Ireland.....they use a single supplier. Topaz
My english teacher would hammer us for "do be" ahh good times
Where exactly are they going to put thousands and thousands of ltr of fuel for government vehicles? plus make sure it is safe? plus keep sticky fingers from it? Safety alone, you have plenty ofg plonkers who would think it is great crack to blow up fuel at a Garda station. Also, what is percentage saving by buying in bulk? last time I checked it was 8c per ltr when to the disty and the garage. The cost of storing it would probably make it more expensive. Of course I could be wrong?
satguy wrote: » Why are the Irish Government paying double what the UK and the NHS are paying.https://metro.co.uk/2020/03/16/nhs-rent-8000-private-hospital-beds-2400000-per-day-12406301/ Say his name,, you all know,,, Say it ... !!
satguy wrote: » What if we all refused to pay the RTE licence fee,, until they say his name... Go on RTE,,, say his name... Maybe then,, we might get the irish news channel we all need,,, maybe make Lottie read the 10 O'clock every night.
Bowie wrote: » The cheerleaders won't acknowledge it. People suffer. FG give us the 'we're all in this together', while their pals make profits and workers previously chastised by the FG brethren volunteer to help out. FF/FG need to apologise and leave the Irish people be. they've no conscience and only greed on their mind.
Topgear on Dave wrote: » DENNIS O'BRIEN Boogeyman of every internet debate. There I've done it. :pac:
satguy wrote: » Just setting up an offshore account so I post video proof ,,, last thing you need is to be tracked.. an hour or so ..