Joe Don Dante wrote: » Named after the Hotels where they were conceived
Nibs05 wrote: » There was a funeral today in Laytown co.Meath, 1 armed response Q7, a Gardai van and 2 squad cars for around 10 people.
Steve94 wrote: » Possible shooting in cherry orchard, ceaderbrook from what I heard
Oceans One wrote: » About 5-6 years after this, I was playing footy with mates and a few tag a longs in fairview park for a few weeks. Everybody having a great time, few strangers joined in, Russians, Brazilians and all great until a certain Osborne turned up looking for trouble on a moped driving through our pitch and just being a c.nt! Armed with a big bag of bottles aswell. Tried swinging at a few lads until he picked the wrong one and got knocked the f.ck out, apparently he broke his jaw and fractured his skull. Couldn’t have happened to a nicer fella!
italodisco wrote: » Funny you say that, years ago I was walking through fairview Park with a young one from North strand I met in barcode a few weeks before. Minding our business playing the game of love etc, got approached by a group of 4 lads, 1 of whom decided to grab my hood and send me flying to the ground. Thank god I was drinking from a glass bottle of oasis at the time as I smashed it off 1 of their foreheads, I still have the scars on my right hand today from the glass going into my own hand haha! She found out a few weeks later, being local enough herself, who they were and one of them definitely had the same surname as the victim from ballybough and I was told to stay well away from there and north strand in case they spotted me. Not a hope I would though. Nothing was keeping me away from her haha.
Omackeral wrote: » How would you possibly know that? I don’t spout BS on this thread. I’ve credible sources which I’m happy to share via PM if you’d like.
Gods Gift wrote: » Guard of honour.
chicorytip wrote: » The Dundons were never masterminds or godfathers who built an empire on their own initiative. They were simply enforcers, acting on the instructions of others, who because of their capability for extreme violence, instilled fear. Every criminal gang needs people like that. They're handy to have around. The real "bosses" in that organisation were a certain veteran criminal from Co.Clare and certain members of the McCarthy family from Moyross and Weston. They gave the orders. Wayne and the boys just did what they were told to do. The local Gardai and other people on the ground could tell you this. These are the only "credible sources" worth paying any attention to.
brady12 wrote: » The fella from Clare seems to have gotten out at the top without losing everything to cab , getting clipped or jailed ?
Donald Trump wrote: » Marty Morrisery was actually born in Cork and spent a few years growing up in the Bronx before moving to Clare! And people thought it was bad the Dundons bringing back what they learned from London.
Googleyes wrote: » Any word on KB and the woman beating brother
Prisoner 0922156 wrote: » Depends who you believe. Some say they are back, some say they are still in Spain. Either way, the future doesn't look too rosy.
Paul_Crosby wrote: » Can anybody think of a single reason why they'd set foot back on the island? Best case scenario would be a quick death?
Prisoner 0922156 wrote: » Money, or lack of it, could mean they have no choice. However they will get lifted almost immediately, they'd better hope it is by officials and not travellers. Do they pose a threat anymore? I don't think so. A beating might settle the score. There was a news article about a traveller having a sit down with the police and telling them 3 people had to die to end the feud. The 2 brothers weren't on the list. Found link https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-7904971/amp/Irish-police-told-five-months-ago-suspected-killer-teenager-three-man-hit-list.html
Stooped wrote: » One of those people on the list is since deceased so someone needs to fill the void. I also wouldn't take the word of a traveller at face value. There's no reason why the brothers wouldn't be offed - anyone in that gang are dead men walking.
Prisoner 0922156 wrote: » https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/armed-gardai-form-ring-steel-18104071.amp