uch wrote: » The last EX I had was in 1990 so I say she could be a fat oul heffer at this stage, like me, so why do you think I'd want to contact her?
Sardonicat wrote: » I'm sure she'd be relieved to know you won't be bothering her again. I wonder why she dumped you?
bitofabind wrote: » I thought this was just a funny instagram meme at first. And then I started hearing from random guys I've had everything from a relationship to a "thing" with in the past. All along the lines of "hey, how are you? Thought I'd check in to see how you are during these strange times..." It's been three so far. So like, what's the dealio with this? None of them were what we'd call acrimonious breakups, each grand enough lads, but it would just quite simply never occur to me to get in touch with any of these fellas, leave the past where it belongs in the past like. I could be in solitary confinement with just one number in my phone and it could be one of them and I'd still be like, nah you're grand thanks. Anyone else heard from their ex / exes since lockdown? What's the craic with this? Boredom to the point of scaling through your dating history to see who you can have a pop at?
Augeo wrote: » Bursting for their hole. Willing to venture over the 2km.
Heckler wrote: » My ex-wife lives in Spain now so yeah although we haven't spoken in a long time I emailed her and now we're in fairly regular touch keeping each other updated. Might be my ex for whatever reasons, doesn't mean I don't care about and worry about her. Always have and always will. Especially now.
Still waters wrote: » Why would anyone do this
PmMeUrDogs wrote: » Three checked in. Two were looking to get laid, one was just checking in cause he's a nice man.
cj maxx wrote: » All three were looking to get laid !