Dealerz2.0 wrote: » A great weeks training L-well done. I feel exactly the same...a great marathon trainer, a crap marathoner racer....hopefully you change that in NYC!
The Black Oil wrote: » Probably go through 14 van loads of rice cakes a year myself. :pac: Prospect Park gets a look in here 8:50. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U9Hv-tZVmQ8 Also, Anna from that did channel did the NY full for children with cancer. It's a tough video. Link.
AuldManKing wrote: » Don't be too afraid to get the calories into you in you are hungry/tired - you need to feed the muscles & replace the glycogen!! Man cannot live on ricecakes alone
Swashbuckler wrote: » I should probably know this from following your log but are you on the front line of all that's going on?
Swashbuckler wrote: » Fair play to you. Lots of respect for what ye are doing for us and the sacrafice you are all making. Thank you.
Mr. Guappa wrote: » Great post L, so much to digest! From a purely running perspective it was a huge pity that NYC didn't go ahead for you this year, but there will be other chances in the future. I'm in a similar position to your husband, trying to balance child-minding with working from home, but in my case I've only two to manage, so kudos to him for managing 5, when you're working/sleeping. Minimal school work gets done round ours these days... the RTE school hub at least gives them an hour of something! Best of luck with the new plan, and it's also great to see you're enjoying the yoga. It will help with your running, and seems to give you a mental boost too, which is super. And lastly, as swashbuckler said, thanks for all your efforts on the frontline. I really wish the few stragglers still ignoring the covid guidelines would cop on. Mind yourself!
ariana` wrote: » I'm so sorry your race was cancelled L. Many have had races cancelled but you were so so close to that start line that it must have stung, i can't imagine how you felt unpacking those bags But you have a great attitude and a great spirit and no doubt you will make it to the start line in NYC next time and it will be all the sweeter for this. I hope the training helps you to switch off from a demanding job. Well done on juggling it all, you're unbelievable PS. My kids love that Joe fella too! I did a couple of sessions with them but think i pulled something while webslinging so i leave them too it :pac: The TV Hub buys me an hour too and we love David Walliams - Elevenses, a different story every day, buys me another 15 minutes. It all helps
AuldManKing wrote: » God I miss the Phoenix Park!! Been ages since I was down there, but its outside my 2km radius. I've found the road that leads to Somerton/Castleknock Hotel (going from Castleknock, past the little cottages) great for hills - I do repeats from just under the bridge upto the Diswellstown Road sign - theres a nice little park in there too for a relaxed recovery or strides.
Younganne wrote: » loving the way you embraced the Yoga and as i said on strava, you inspired me to try it and after only 1 x 20 mins beginner session of "yoga with Adrienne" the body felt great today and the back is not feeling quite as tight. Sorry your race got cancelled but you will get there and it will be all the sweeter. Stay safe on the frontline L
Swashbuckler wrote: » Heck of an update! Great stuff.