ciars20 wrote: » Can anyone out there give me some advice. I have been a victim of a scam online. My bank and the website I used are doing nothing for me as of yet. I am very very stressed and worried and don't know where else to go. Can a solicitor deal with these problems? Any info would be of great help thanks so much
[Deleted User] wrote: » You need to give some details before anyone can help you (which we will)[/quote I used an online website a few weeks ago and I stopped using it. After I stopped using it my account was active a week later and large transactions were made on the account. The company are not doing anything for me nor the bank as they have stated the transactions were genuine which is completely not true
ciars20 wrote: » [Deleted User] wrote: » You need to give some details before anyone can help you (which we will)[/quote I used an online website a few weeks ago and I stopped using it. After I stopped using it my account was active a week later and large transactions were made on the account. The company are not doing anything for me nor the bank as they have stated the transactions were genuine which is completely not true Well cancel your bank card and lodge a complaint with the bank. Which website was it? kjbsrah1 wrote: » If you believe a fraud or criminal activity has occurred then please report it to your nearest Garda Station. At the very least they can advise about online safety and what, if any, steps can be taken to assist you. What on earth are the gaurds going to do? Don't even bother waste their time.
kjbsrah1 wrote: » If you believe a fraud or criminal activity has occurred then please report it to your nearest Garda Station. At the very least they can advise about online safety and what, if any, steps can be taken to assist you.
MaureensFry wrote: » ciars20 wrote: » Well cancel your bank card and lodge a complaint with the bank. Which website was it? What on earth are the gaurds going to do? Don't even bother waste their time. Guys I have reported the crime to 3 sources the guards the website and the bank. Bank told me they werent refunding and so did the website as they believe its not fraud . I have no more options left. I am going out of my mind literally. Would a solicitor be able to help me? I am absolutely distraught that all my savings have been stolen. I made so many sacrifices to save this large amount for my future and now my future plans are gone bevause of this. I don't want sympathy I want help on what I can do. Thanks guys
ciars20 wrote: » Well cancel your bank card and lodge a complaint with the bank. Which website was it? What on earth are the gaurds going to do? Don't even bother waste their time.
duffman13 wrote: » You need to give more detail, what kind of company was it? What kind of transactions? Card payments, PayPal, Bank Transfers? With a bit more detail you might get a bit more advice, how did they log on to your account? Have you changed all passwords on everything now?
ciars20 wrote: » It was a gaming betting account
_Brian wrote: » So a scammer went to the trouble of hacking your account so they could bet on your behalf but never get any of the winnings if they won ??
Salary Negotiator wrote: » What was the money used for? Placing bets or was it ultimately transferred out of the gaming account?
ciars20 wrote: » No it wasn't transferred at all. I believe the hackers failed at getting onto my online banking because all they could hack was the debit card details
MaureensFry wrote: » This sounds like I lost 2 grand playing blackjack as I'm addicted to gambling and now want my money back.
ciars20 wrote: » Excuse me how dare you come on here and make false acquisitions about me. You would think twice about what you said if you knew what I had gone through in the last 3 weeks. My whole future is ruined because I honestly got scammed online by this website. I don't have to prove myself to anybody believe what u like. I came on here and asked for help that is all. I shouldn't of every asked for help. Because when you do ask for help in this world it gets thrown back in ur face.
RossieMan wrote: » Bollocks. So they hacked you and didn't take any money? So where is the money now? If it's a legit gambling site they'll be able to check the IPs and reference from that. Your story doesn't check out at all.
MaureensFry wrote: » You still havn't named the website so how do you expect people to help? For all we know it could be a dodgy site you used.
Oops! wrote: » Ah grow up FFS....
ciars20 wrote: » Betway
ciars20 wrote: » Seriously? Please god u never have to go through ur savings been stolen bevause I wouldn't wish it on my worse enemy
Salary Negotiator wrote: » And what happened to the money after it was credited to your betway account?
MaureensFry wrote: » You sure it wasn't another family member? You should see every transaction. Give us a list of the IP's. Betway is 100% legit.