Widdensushi wrote: » but where will they be in six months, will a large amount of their population be immune. Where will we be ?I don't see the plan other than week by week and hope someone stumbles across a curve. Our ancestors will be paying for it. The eu is finished, I can see no possible way for it to survive, Italy were probably going to bring it down in the longterm anyway.
Maliah Bald Reptile wrote: » Stopped on the Listowel road. The guys we're in great form.
Ciarrai76 wrote: » We were stopped on Bill Kinnerk road last Saturday. All was fine as we were heading home. But we commented after that the Garda was very close to the driver door and had no gloves on. I've seen quite a few people comment to say they should be wearing masks and gloves. Maybe not leaning into door would be a start, not much social distancing going on!
g1983d wrote: » The only use masks have is to stop someone that may have covid-19 spreading the virus, the wont stop you getting the virus Not sure what advantage gloves would be to the guard or person they are stopping either, if they come into contact with the virus itd be the same as bare hands for spreading it. Best thing to do is follow hse guidelines and wash hands, etc, of course keep 2 meters back comes into this too
xxyyzz wrote: » Lads, will ye stop quoting amadain, the only boards user I have ever put on ignore but when you quote him/her the posts show up.
Sos88sos88 wrote: » Sorry repeat question but what takeaways are open in town? Justeat doesn't cover all the options and half the names I dont even recognize
phater phagan wrote: » Is Tralee busy today? There's a mad number of cars coming into Killarney today.
Ciarrai76 wrote: » I'd imagine as there's a bank holiday on Monday there are people who are coming in to collect payments from Post Office, doing banking etc. And some of the supermarkets will be closed on Easter Sunday, so I'd say people are coming in to get things like that done.
Quackster wrote: » As today is a bank holiday, anybody hoping to do branch banking today would have been sorely disappointed! Credit unions closed today too. I think the post offices were open until lunchtime though.
kev_Makaveli wrote: » Hearing stories about a ferry load of Brit tourists landed on the isle today . So the Irish can't travel to holiday homes but let the Brits land . The mind boggles ..
Ciarrai76 wrote: » They confirmed on the government press conference just now that its not a load of 'Brits' who have come through, that its goods and a very small amount of mostly Irish returning home. Hopefully its just exaggerated fake news. I can't imagine they would be allowed through. Where are they going to go anyway? There are no hotels open, no camping sites, so they won't be able to stay anywhere!
Quackster wrote: » I presume that it was the Rock St barbers previously mentioned on this thread that the gardai visited yesterday..?
kn wrote: » Probably have extended family here........boss.