Brawler666 wrote: » Suspect? What are u even saying? Haha
Jim Bean wrote: » Some homes belonging to relatives of rl suspect got petrol bombed apparently...
Fedcba321 wrote: » Drugs only do so much damage compared to drink Cos one is illegal and left to criminals and the other isn’t
punchdrunk wrote: » Coolock born and bred. And I said certain areas, the whole of D5 isn’t like this but certain estates or streets are notorious, my own family has been affected by drink, drugs and gangland death and I’m a psychotherapist working with people from the area so you don’t need to try and set me straight pal. Yes drink has done damage but nowhere near the level of crazy **** we see now caused by multigenerational drug abuse.
Made in China 2040 wrote: » That's a fine leap there, do you live is this area or an area like as is described? I live in an area as described, alot work jobs, raise their kids as decent, drugs sales exploded because nothing is done to try regulate any for 30 years or more, yet people here want to sh!t all over these areas You haven't a clue, The damage drink has done to this country is colossal and not to be underestimated.
Roughstuff2020 wrote: » Have you listened to the calls your man PC destroyed om with slaggings.
Fedcba321 wrote: » They were patient hahaha they didn’t retaliate because of a phone call ffs they would have retaliated anyway
Roughstuff2020 wrote: » Well the fact that the phone calls ended up on YouTube making a show of the brothers they had to hit back soon. They were not patient one was in hospital paralysed the other brother fled along with cp. They had to act to save face.
Fedcba321 wrote: » Ah here for **** sake I doubt a phone call made them start retaliating,they were just patient ,two brothers got shot whether that phone call happened or not hardly would have made much difference
Fedcba321 wrote: » Which feud has the most deaths? Would I be right in saying limerick then hutch-kinahan then drimnagh/crumlin or is it other way around with them two? Then drogheda 4th (also what population would limerick be Probaly double droghedas 40,000?) Drogheda didn’t have many killings for the amount of incidents that happened since that botched hit on owen in July 2018. I wonder how the fued would have played out if they had to have killed owen and brendan. For the first few months it very much looked like the boylans had the upper hand. They were the first people ever to stick up the maguires who no one really would have messed with in the town. Right up until Cornelius price got out of prison I thought they had a good chance of winning. Once price got out they started doing stuff back and some of the younger runners for boylans decided to get out of it and it wasn’t for them but it still wasn’t one sided yet. The guards seemed to put a lot more pressure on the younger crowd though and made it very hard for them and a lot of the younger lads actually saw it wasn’t for them. It wasn’t until the killing of keith branagan it became very one sided then. Between the guards and maguires the other side seemed to Not be able to do anything back then. Each time the maguires killed someone they went for one of the main players. The time they killed keith bran keith boy had just left a few mins before hand he was the target. They got Richie and Robbie then another two key players. They only scared the lads lower down the ones who ended up giving it up they didn’t try to kill any of them. The killing of keane mulready was purely going for a weak link at the frustration of not being able to get any of the bigger lads and not doing anything back to the other side and shoudlnt even count as a score. I wonder do they regret starting retaliating to the intimidation the maguires were giving them telling them sell for them or stop selling and getting owen shot. They can’t live their life’s now and I wonder If they could go back in time would they have stopped dealing (unlikely) sell for the maguires or just make sure it they had to have got them two early hits . Had they have got them two hits i wonder how the feud would have played out or who would have won
Roughstuff2020 wrote: » The taunting of the brothers in phone calls really sent the travellers over the top.
Roughstuff2020 wrote: » They are even given them shooters on tick that's how bad it is.[/
punchdrunk wrote: » True, But when they first moved people out from town the grannies and grandads held order, might have had drink problems but by and large it was predictable, even with the first wave of drugs in the late 70’s/80’s the grandparents raised the kids and held things together. Now you have 3/4th generation who’s grandparents are/were addicts and it’s ****ing bananas, entire families where barely anyone has had a legit income and decades of trauma and tragedy- the place in certain areas is ****ed. Tragic to see.
Truthseeker111 wrote: » This thread is not for people getting mixed up between Marino and Clontarf. Stop posting absolute drivel and wasting peoples time.
Say nothing wrote: » First time poster here, read all this thread and the last one before it was deleted. You hear stories every day of stuff happening in the scheme and tbh it's not even surprising anymore, youngfellas are on the pat and selling it at 15, shooters aren't even hard to come by so when u mix all that is a bad recipe, anyways thread is a good read I'll be commenting more
Roughstuff2020 wrote: » Read through the thread and you will see people arguing were big is from. People getting mixed up where Marino and clontarf are situated. That is why it is relevant.
Truthseeker111 wrote: » How is this relevant?
Roughstuff2020 wrote: » I have already got warnings today cannot go into too much here . If u want a PM I will oblige
Fedcba321 wrote: » What’s the connection
Thesiger wrote: » Sometimes even further, you often see Casino Park/Cherrymount (where K Finn was from) classed as Marino, although I’d consider it more Donnycarney myself.