Cork_Langer1 wrote: » I pasted over this, Hahaha, of course a "detective" would say that while coked out of it himself, state sponsored gangsters. It was as simple as, one left in the chamber while coked, showing off. Cnuts are always terrorising people, only dangerous because there's so many of them, aload of youngfellas put them back a peg of 3. Which family are you on about, from what I see the keanes are still the biggest around at the moment.
Muahahaha wrote: » Phoenix did an article about April Collins last year. It said the Gardai & Dept of Justice wanted her moved out of Limerick because of the death threats but that she refused to budge. They would have set her up with a new house, life, etc somewhere else but she wont leave Limerick. Shes in the state witness protection program and because she refuses to leave Limerick the Gardai have 2 detectives follow her everywhere 24/7, it costs the State hundreds of thousands per year for her protection. Shes not a fan of cops (has over 30+ convictions herself) and regulary shouts abuse at them in public. She also plays games of cat and mouse trying to lose them, sneaking out her back door, that sort of stuff. Also they've arrested her multiple times for driving to the pub, having a few and then attempting to drive home, no charges ever come from it. She married a convicted gang rapist Thomas o'Neill in 2017.
Muahahaha wrote: » Phoenix did an article about April Collins last year. It said the Gardai & Dept of Justice wanted her moved out of Limerick because of the death threats but that she refused to budge. They would have set her up with a new house, life, etc somewhere else but she wont leave Limerick. Shes in the state witness protection program and has 2 detectives follow her everywhere 24/7, it costs the State hundreds of thousands per year for her protection. Shes not a fan of cops (has over 30+ convictions herself) and regulary shouts abuse at them in public. She also plays games of cat and mouse trying to lose them, sneaking out her back door, that sort of stuff. Also they've arrested her multiple times for driving to the pub, having a few and then attempting to drive home, no charges ever come from it. She married a convicted gang rapist Thomas o'Neill in 2017.
Lord_Slong wrote: » Set up in Aidy's gaff, I've heard a name for who done it. Very prominent Republican from the area. Done it for cash not RA related as such. Yeah they knew he was being set up, plans were laid a few weeks ago.Last weeks trip to Ardoyne was a trial run, they had it set up to a tee. Shooter escaped though the lanes at the back of the area, they're like the little lanes in Coronation St. If you know that area you can navigate it easily and go from one street to the other in seconds.
Titan2020 wrote: » There's still a few aquaintances around, Noddy McCarthy and April Collins gave Evedince against Wayne Dundon so that's Definitely after causing a bit of a rift, There's alot of them married into big crime families in the city so they're not completely gone away, a young cousin of theirs was a target in a drive by this time last year so they're clearly not as feared as before
Lord_Slong wrote: » Forgot about Willie, good lad him. Good bit of craic too. Are you still boxing or training mate?
Titan2020 wrote: » Nope packed it in after getting married, away to often with work too, definitely met some headbangers on the rd doing it
monty_python wrote: » Travelers are having mad craic down in corkhttps://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2937845229607816&id=319594531432912
Titan2020 wrote: » They are definitely feared, we went to southill boxing club for a spar, a few McDonaghs were part of the club, when the caseys walked in they pretty much got up and left they said after that they were just to ****in mental , boxed a few of them in Munchins years ago, Willie big bang always seemed fairly normal, hardy ****er for the size of him
Billhook wrote: » If you met them, they're the sort of guys who would open a door for you in a shop, or hold it open if you were behind them on the way in. Mannerly enough just like any other member of society. This whole thing is like a movie or novel, very intriguing and intense. And the wattsapp videos etc, I wonder is there going to be a book wrote about all this? Those limerick guys seem to come out on top, you hear nothing about them next thing they're on top again. I'd say if they played chess they'd be pretty dam good at it. Imagine them running a company, they'd be absolute geniuses. I grew up in a housing estate and as a teenager I worked in Quinnsworth with real street wise lads in Cork City in the early 90's they were the best workers on the floor. Say one guy was on the mineral section, his patch it would be immaculate. He would have great time keeping and his t's were crossed i's dotted. Some went on to become trainee managers others went to Amsterdam, that was a long time ago.
Lord_Slong wrote: » You're not wrong in that department regarding the lowest level lads in that family but there's two at the top of the three that are cunning lads, have their fingers in a fair few pies and are very well connected and feared.
Titan2020 wrote: » Astute..hahahaha that's ****in a good one, they're in the papers fairly regularly for rape and robbing farmers and murder..
beerbellybob wrote: » so RL was shot by the person he was picking up the debt from or someone else? the general consensus is that the people he traveled with knew RL was being setup? the shooter escaped and is not in custody? thanks for any responses
Trebhygt wrote: » What is his Instagram page....thanks.
gary550 wrote: » Take a look at RL's instagram page, the chap could barely put a sentence together coherently. Like most criminals at his level, he was by no means a brain box. Although there are some criminals who are extremely intelligent they are not the ones running around the streets like brutes & running other peoples errands.
Lord_Slong wrote: » The Casey's have always been an astute mob. They've been the main mob for a while down there. They just stay in the shadows and let others take the spotlight.
bigpink wrote: » TheDundon Mcarthys seem to have come out of no where again.Are they related to the Casey crime family in Limerick
jbt123 wrote: » That honour goes to....https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/news/criminal-kills-himself-in-gun-accident-1.729054%3fmode=amp
Anon165 wrote: » Could be other things going on. With all the media attention on RL maybe his family were being threatened and he was forced into doing. Could be a variety of things involved. Also nobody has mentioned he got 2 headshots, that takes a bit of skill or luck? Bullets are tiny things once the explosive is gone, almost become like peashooters. Easy to miss.
Lord_Slong wrote: » But it's not like Robbie to be so at ease. He's always been a twitchy ****er, factor in that he wasn't carrying and it makes me think he was on the zimmos or something. He was too at ease and it far from his Modus Operandi. Everyone and their Ma knows what the Dundons are like. From what I'm hearing is he went up to collect 20 grand, knocked at the door walked in and the hitman burst in and blasted him. Also heard they were in Belfast from the day before, you hear a lot of ****e so it's hard to decipher it all.
HairyFeet wrote: » Picture of carberry and conor mcg on Robbie insta with a 3rd associate[/quote Haven’t heard much on GT since KM murder first happened, is he a big player in the game? never heard of him until the KM murder
Billhook wrote: » If you met them, they're the sort of guys who would open a door for you in a shop, or hold it open if you were behind them on the way in. Mannerly enough just like any other member of society. .
Banana Republic. wrote: » 100% he was done in big time, surprised weren’t taken out after that but they have plenty of time on their hands and that debt will be settled at some stage I guess. Shady conviction at the very least but safer for the country that he is away by all accounts.
Banana Republic. wrote: » Far from a victim but he was deffo stitched up by those two, he was no innocent I totally agree on that.