Agricola wrote: » I'm no fashion expert but I think Sharon's outfits are grand. She obviously has taste and a bit of cop on in recognizing her age. Gone are the skin tight leather pants and black jackets, in are the more loose fitting ensembles more befitting the mature lady. Though to be fair even at nearly 50, she's still a knockout and would easily manage the rock chick look. Contrast to Catriona Perry who looked like she was making her first holy communion the other day.
storker wrote: » I'd say it's more to keep viewers focused on what she's saying rather then on how her legs are looking. They used to say that guys with beards shouldn't do presentations, because people look at the beard and get distracted. That's obviously gone out the window these days, though. :rolleyes:
Mantis Toboggan wrote: » I'd still have her ahead of Sharon
Tell me how wrote: » While at the same time, on other threads on boards, posters are saying women are making it up that they feel they are judged on their physical appearance.
If we're referring to the same thing, I saw that all white ensemble a few days ago, she was as wide at her feet as at her shoulders. Just needed a carrot for her nose. Looked ludicrous.
furiousox wrote: » She's an angle xx!
barney shamrock wrote: » Nah, no chin. She looks like a wet fish.
Mad_maxx wrote: » irelands sexiest woman shes everything that makes irish women terrific
fryup wrote: » nevermind Sharon Ni Bheolain...did anyone see Jean Byrne's sexy black outfit last night ooo Mama!, does she not know there's swades of sexually frustrated men watching, bit cruel i think
ATC110 wrote: » Does anyone know if Sharon is a member of an Abba tribute band?
[Deleted User] wrote: » :eek: Surely not! You’re kidding me. Shaz Boland? No, I don’t believe you
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » She should drop this Ní Bheoláin carry on and go back to Shaz Boland
Mantis Toboggan wrote: » On the other hand Catriona Perry is a fire cracker!
Edgware wrote: » Do we need old Doyler with her finger on the button?
the beer revolu wrote: » Harsh. Imagine having to come up with a new outfit to wear almost every day, knowing that so many people will judge you on that outfit. Too risqué, too conservative, too boring, too black, too high, too low, too long, too white, inappropriate. It must be ****ing exhausting. I reckon the only way to manage this is to not give a flying fcuk what you or anyone alse thinks. The men, on the other hand can just change their tie or the shade of their shirt to evoke perceived change. It's much easier but I guess some men would enjoy more freedom from the uniform that 90% of men on TV wear. I always find it a bit odd that in conservative society, men are expected to dress more or less exactly the same as every other man of his standing but each woman is expected to dress uniquely.
Harry Palmr wrote: » If we're referring to the same thing, I saw that all white ensemble a few days ago, she was as wide at her feet as at her shoulders. Just needed a carrot for her nose. Looked ludicrous. (Oh yeah - Mamma Mia!)
kravmaga wrote: » Her dress sense is terrible, always has been, someone should call the fashion Police on her. Do RTE gave the news broadcasters a budget to buy clothes or does she buy clothes in charity shops in D4. ?:D
yosser hughes wrote: » There should be a certain standard or dress code required. She's presenting the news not some arts programme. She looks ridiculous at times.
Richard Hillman wrote: » Does she have an OnlyFans account?
barney shamrock wrote: » Shes sounds like a shouty robot sometimes when shes talking to the other correspondents on the big screen. Shes still beautiful though!
Mad_maxx wrote: » she is objectively good looking but ive never found her attractive shes no ann doyle
Wanderer2010 wrote: » She only got that position because of her looks. She could hide when Dobbo was next to her but now she is on her own, her lack of presenting and questioning skills are painfully obvious. She stammers over her words, repeats herself a lot and asks really pedestrian, by the numbers questions when anyone of note like a politician or civil servant is on the programme. Add to this she often looks at the wrong camera and laughs very inappropriately too at times, recent example when she was told Donald Trump gave himself a 10 for his handling of the virus situation- she burst out laughing and could barely hold it in for a minute or two afterwards. Nothing but eye candy but enough people in Ireland obviously don't mind that. But if you want a talented and capable presenter/interviewer. Dobbo was your man.
ATC110 wrote: » It looks like she has just one outfit (shapeless trouser suit) in various colours or dyed overnight for the next evening's news
Wanderer2010 wrote: » Not really. Yes, Caitriona Perry is good looking but not as much as Sharon, and at least she is a competent and skilled presenter, just like Kate Egan and Olivia O Donnell. Sharon has cruised by on her looks for years, flicking her hair every 10 seconds as if she is some 25 year old model whom the world loves. When I see her presenting, I know the politicians are going to get away scot free. Dobbo and Ray can ask some really difficult questions and demand answers for the viewing public, as well as Eileen Dunne who is a very good presenter too. But Sharon just breezes along on her model good looks, that's all she has to bring to the job. Who is MOC?
freshpopcorn wrote: » I do like when she gets out the leather jacket!
Wanderer2010 wrote: » Didn't Sharon have a few run ins with her boss as well in the last year, she wanted more of an influence in the show and he wouldn't give it to her. She refused to present the news one evening because of it. Any other job you would be fired for gross misconduct. If she doesn't like it she can always get another job.. Which of course she wont do as she has a dead handy number in RTE, mega salary and tonnes of holidays for just turning up a few days a week and reading from an autocue.
all about the mane wrote: » Sharon is there for her looks. As you say, she isn't a great presenter.