[Deleted User] wrote: » What's your view on men who protect sex offenders? Who don't go to the authorities when they hear of it in their own family?
Deleted User wrote: » Is an apology enough? After all, Liam was left abusing kids for something like 13 more years? Anyhow, my point is really is that ok but lying isn't? Interesting to bring up Mairia Cahill, not SF's finest moment but thanks for reminding us all on where they stand on raping kids.https://www.thejournal.ie/mairia-cahill-mary-lou-mcdonald-2-4350885-Nov2018/ The Louise O'Keefe case was a matter of public policy as to where liability stood, afaik? The State wanted the liability to rest on the Church as the body running the individual schools day to day?
Plumbthedepths wrote: » Who are you referring to? the church, politicians, police, civil society. When children were being raped, abused, murdered in institutional settings many averted their eyes and said nothing. I suggest you be specific.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Jaysus...you are saying they are ok with 'raping kids'? Louise O'Keefe was fought all the way to the European courts because it was decided that 'child protection' was not a priority. End of. No handwaving away what it 'meant'.
Deleted User wrote: » SF members didn't co-operate with the investigation into raping a kid, so I guess they must be ok with it, why else wouldn't you co-operate into such a serious investigation?
Mango Joe wrote: » Ah....I found the Shinners!!! According to the below news article they're demanding that the Dail sits, thus bringing all our politicians together for an orgy of cross-infection. What a pack of ignorant Morons.https://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/we-are-risking-public-health-by-being-here-simon-harris-uneasy-about-dail-sitting-amid-covid-19-991752.html
Deleted User wrote: » SF formed 1969/70 Sean russel died 1940....hyprocrisy much?
The founding date of Sinn Féin is 28 November 1905. On that date the first Annual Convention of the National Council was held in the Rotunda, Dublin. The meeting began at 11am and among the over 100 delegates were Arthur Griffith, Edward Martyn, Thomas Martin, John Sweetman, Jenny Wyse-Power, Pádraig Mac Piarais, Máire de Buitleir, Patrick McCartan, Oliver St John Gogarty, Peadar Ó Cearnaigh, Seán T Ó Ceallaigh and William Cosgrave. Two of those delegates, Mac Piarias and Michael O'Hanrahan of Wexford, were among the executed leaders in 1916.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Let's not make it personal to Adams (shameful as his behaviour was), what do you think about the SF members who didn't co-operate with the PSNI investigation into Mairia Cahill's rape?
Runaways wrote: » Doesn’t look like this is going to go the way anyone thinkshttps://twitter.com/eamonocuiv/status/1246796263728844802?s=21
Nitrogan wrote: » A guy on Twitter says SF invented Covid 19 to bring down the establishment. Sounds as reliable as anything else from that source. When you think about theu've everything to gain and nothing to lose.:rolleyes:
Rows Grower wrote: » Nice to see there is some integrity left and people are willing to stand up and be counted.
Runaways wrote: » Fine Gael invented 5G
Sultan_of_Ping wrote: » No doubt some of the mouth-breathers in SF believe that (probably the sames ones that are anti-vax)...... Sure doesn't Fine Gael and 5G share the same initials 😀😀😀😀😀
Runaways wrote: » Every reliable and informed person in media is saying a unity government is the only way forward and we should have done it weeks ago. And the parties might learn from each other If we don’t do that I don’t know what tf will happen
Rows Grower wrote: » Imagine the outrage if Sinn Fein were in charge and decided that every part time worker who was working part time for at least 3-4 hours a week before this outbreak was now entitled to 350 euro a week, no questions asked.
Runaways wrote: » Yourself and one of the other FG fan bots don’t seem to understand humour. Not in your programming maybe. My favourite was my own. ‘5G wrote the final season of game of thrones’ conceited maybe but it was funny to be fair.
FrancieBrady wrote: » 5 people turned up at court to defend themselves in that case and never got the chance. They were though found guilty by the media and other politicians.Civil and human right are only available to some it seems.
FrancieBrady wrote: » 5 people turned up at court to defend themselves in that case and never got the chance. They were though found guilty by the media and other politicians. Civil and human right are only available to some it seems.
Edgware wrote: » Lots of lads limping around West Belfast with damaged knee caps didnt get fair trials
Deleted User wrote: » And not enough around alot of the country Wouldnt have lads with 2 or 300 convictions pricking about,harassing their communities here....if they actually feared proper consequences of their actions
Sultan_of_Ping wrote: » Not sure where you get that I'm an "FG fan bot" - just because I'm not willing to passively acquiesce in seeing my country handed over to a bunch of loons whose sole redeeming attribute is there usefulness as middle-idiots to an armed movement that tried to subvert the Constitution, that doesn't mean anything as regards FG or FF or anyone else. But feel free to continue in your delusion.
Runaways wrote: » That was class. And I mean that. And now I’ll refer you to the last twenty years of government in this country. Come back to me.
Sultan_of_Ping wrote: » It might be tokenistic, but at least it's something practical and positive.....
FrancieBrady wrote: » Any other Taoiseach I might be convinced it was sincere and of genuine use. This PR obsessed one...sorry, not buying it. How many photographers will be put in danger on his first day in the job one wonders.