Sultan_of_Ping wrote: » Maybe pick one of the crises you mention and explain how SF fix it?
Shefwedfan wrote: » This just confirms your ignorance on the subject
Shefwedfan wrote: » ignorance /ˈɪɡn(ə)r(ə)ns/noun noun: ignorance lack of knowledge or information. Best description for you on a number of subject. No need to post, you just keep showing your ignorance with each post. You should learn sometimes it is better just to keep quiet.
Shefwedfan wrote: » You will go in circles to be honest with taht poster, every post is a goalpost change.....then when that doesnt work, 1. the caps lock key will come on 2. will call you stupid or something 3. Will then accuse you of not answering his/her questions Best to sit back and laugh.....
Shefwedfan wrote: » You will go in circles to be honest with taht poster, every post is a goalpost change.....then when that doesnt work, 1. the caps lock key will come on2. will call you stupid or something 3. Will then accuse you of not answering his/her questions Best to sit back and laugh.....
FrancieBrady wrote: » What? Here is just one post from earlier saying just that: Keep digging lads and lassies, the laugh is truly on you today. Undermined again. Sean O'Rourke discussing this now and reps of Irish Pharma companies due on to talk about 'switiching' to making reagaent. So embarrassed for a few posters here again. (well, I'm not actually, just laughing at them getting caught out 'mouthing off' on behalf of FG)
Mortelaro wrote: » Post you quoted,doesnt say what you say it says It just states that the processes are bespoke ie backing up the point that finger clicking changes dont happen It takes time Your inexperienced (in pharma) health spokesperson like yourself meanwhile just scraping that FG hste barrel looking for so.ething to complain about Would you like a shovel?
FrancieBrady wrote: » invective
Shefwedfan wrote: » ignorance /ˈɪɡn(ə)r(ə)ns/noun noun: ignorance lack of knowledge or information. Best description for you on a number of subject.No need to post, you just keep showing your ignorance with each post. You should learn sometimes it is better just to keep quiet.
Sultan_of_Ping wrote: » Not covering any blushes - I work in a small part of the sector so I know what is capable of, and, equally, what problems can be created by rushing to production and/or facilities moving to produce items they are not familiar with - look at the problems the UK and US are having with contaminated kits and faulty reagents - not only are those kits useless, the time/resources taken to produce them has been wasted and they've damaged confidence in testing. The whole system needs to be synchronised properly or you are wasting resources and wasting time. And the story you linked mentions only one reagent - there are usually 3/4 different reagents in each kit - and as I said, you can have all the reagents you want, but they are only one part of the testing kits, and examining testing kits requires people, equipment and lab space. If SF have a solution to synchronising production of a multi-component kit, with the testing and analysis regime maybe they could share it with us?
Runaways wrote: » Wish we had more of this. Great to see a journalist from outside the bubble actually tell it like it is. We have little more than mouthpieces here currently. Repeating what they’re told rather than asking hard questions. All too cosy and close to each other and the parties
Mortelaro wrote: » Would ya g'wan out of that I suggest you get your glands checked as they're really gone into claptrap overdrive this past few weeksNoone suggested pharma couldn't switch Your health spokeswoman on the other hand,for(like you) want of something to complain about,is going on like it's a click your fingers job and it happens
Also, does she realise how bespoke these facilities are? The regulatory requirements required to start production, the equipment, training etc. She hasn’t a feckin clue. Is she seriously meant to be SF’s spokesperson on health??
Runaways wrote: » ‘Sinn Fein haven’t a clue and wouldn’t have a notion how to run a government’ What you’re actually saying is ‘We’re afraid they might actually fix the countless crisis FFG have created and ignored and left behind and we can’t have that happening’ In a nutshell
FrancieBrady wrote: » Are you just gonna continue with the invective and insults or are you going to make a point?
FrancieBrady wrote: » You can try and refine and refine the argument to cover blushes here. The fact is, Pharma here can 'step up' can begin to produce different products etc. We were told in no uncertain terms last night, that anyone suggesting or calling for that...was 'mouthing off'. Embarrassing for those involved in that and I suggest you let it go now.
FrancieBrady wrote: » The fact is, Pharma here can 'step up' can begin to produce different products etc. We were told in no uncertain terms last night, that anyone suggesting or calling for that...was 'mouthing off'. Embarrassing for those involved in that and I suggest you let it go now.
Rows Grower wrote: » Did you read the piece? Read it and tell us what you think.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Eh...I quoted the relevant bit of the article, you know the bit that rubbishes what was being said here last night? Ireland's Pharma indiustry is at capacity...it cannot produce more or gear up...we were told last night by 'pharma experts' who appeared on thread. Is the Irish Times too 'touchy feely Irish stuff' too?
Sultan_of_Ping wrote: » Ok, to explain - the pharma sector is not one big homogenous lump - read the EMA links I posted in response to one of your earlier replies and you'll get a flavour for just how diverse the sector is.Some plants and some equipment can be re-tasked to Covid-19 relevant work, as in the story you posted. That's about reagents - but you can make all the reagent you want, it still doesn't mean it will be any use to you unless you can get all the other bits to make up a test kit, then distribute them, have a testing infrastructure (including trained testers) and, crucially, enough labs and staff to examine the kits. It's a bit like making petrol - you can have millions of litres in a refinery, but unless there is some way to distribute it, and some way to use it then it's useless. Sorry, that's as simple as I can make it. Now it seems we'll be making enough reagent, but where are the rest of the kit elements going to come from?
Sultan_of_Ping wrote: » OK, let me put this in terms SF might understand - this isn't like making fertiliser bombs, you can't just get a couple of extra bags, and a few extra litres of fuel oil and few extra yokels to mix it all together. Pharma plants may well be working at planned capacity, but it's not just a case of flicking a switch to command things to take off - production expansion is incremental and has to be planned as such......it would be dangerous to rush because the last thing we need to do now is introduce added problems such as faulty test kits, ineffectual medicines or treatments or defective devices such as ventilators.
Rows Grower wrote: » Here's the piece from irishcentral for anyone who didn't see it...https://www.irishcentral.com/news/politics/leo-varadkar-fine-gael-covid19.amp?__twitter_impression=true
FrancieBrady wrote: » What the ****? Who said that? You guys got your arses handed to you again. 'Pharma can't do this and can't do that' etc etc. Link after link showing that it can indeed adapt in some areas. A pharma plant in Ireland is getting ready to 'step up' production if the HSE and NHS sign contracts And now this morning Pharma plants 'gearing up' to produce key ingredients. Just stop digging those holes.
Shefwedfan wrote: » Yes it is embarrassing, for you!! Did you even read the article or just the headline and posted it? which seems to be an all too common occurance on SF threads
Ireland’s pharmaceutical industry has indicated it is gearing up to produce key ingredients for Covid-19 testing which the State is struggling to source on the international market.
Shefwedfan wrote: » Is Irish Central now some sort of greqt journalism? Just wondering why it is been posted so many times? I always thought it was a bit of touchy feely Irish stuff for the expats? about how great the "craic" is in Ireland?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Front page of the Irish Times again is a bit embarrassing for our 'it isn't possible' pharma experts this AM.https://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/ireland-s-pharma-industry-gears-up-to-make-key-ingredient-for-covid-19-testing-1.4218334