Worztron wrote: » Dbu, where did I mention that? I'm stating that OL are far from essential and should be shut for the duration of the lock-down.
Chris_5339762 wrote: » Now, in reality, driving somewhere remote and walking is not going to hurt or infect anyone, but you shouldn't be doing it.
Dbu wrote: » You would prefer if alcohol was banned as well?
Chris_5339762 wrote: » Yes, you're only supposed to walk 2km radius from home. Driving somewhere and then walking a 2km radius is not allowed. Now, in reality, driving somewhere remote and walking is not going to hurt or infect anyone, but you shouldn't be doing it.
Worztron wrote: » Why the hell are off licenses allowed to stay open? Essential, how?
MissShihTzu wrote: » Calling Leo a langer is a bit rich, IMO. I think he has handled this very well compared to those to the right of us and over the Atlantic.
Humilde wrote: » That Varadkar is an awful langer. He was on yesterday praising China for having done such a great job in defeating the virus. I read today that the Chinese people believe that there could be at least 40,000 deaths there in Wuhan, even though the official figure is 3,000 odd.
beer enigma wrote: » It ran out of kits, thats why they've changed the criteria to two symptoms for testing. Will reopen as soon as the kits get distributed that are coming into Dublin
JP Liz V1 wrote: » FFS :mad: this is a disgrace
fin12 wrote: » I asked because I’m not with AIB, caught the tell end of what they were talking about on 96fm. I don’t know what u mean same thing happens every 3 months.
TheChizler wrote: » The same thing that happens every 3 months has happened again. Sure it would be nice of AIB to skip fees this quarter but I don't know why lots of people seem so surprised by it. I guess there might be overdraft charges that they wouldn't have previously accrued.
fin12 wrote: » Was just listening to 96fm, what’s this €40 that AIB took out of people bank accounts today?
undertaker fan 88 wrote: » The test centre in pairc ui caoimh was closed again today. Are they testing at all there like
JP Liz V1 wrote: » If I knew there was a cluster in my area I would restrict my movement outside even more, at present just out for shopping and medicine when needed I think it would be good to know, yes assume everyone has it and anyone who has it confirmed is isolating quarantining but some might not be staying in I think the pub cluster is in Tralee
sporina wrote: » i actually asked the girl behind the counter "are ye taking them out of a box and repackaging them into these plastic bags?".. (they are just in a small plastic bag - like the ones you get in the airport).. and she said "yeah".. I said "gee ye must be making a killing on them eh?!".. and she kinda laughed and said.. "yeah I guess".. I found an article on the echo - some TDs wer giving out about companies ripping off the public eg. extortionate prices for hand sanitiser etc.. I emailed one of them about..https://www.echolive.ie/corknews/Cork-TDs-call-for-price-caps-on-essential-items-to-stop-retailers-exploiting-the-coronavirus-outbreak-9fa7dec7-2086-4202-a007-885c16ac844b-ds
the beer revolu wrote: » To repeat myself. YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT THEY PAID FOR THE MASKS. You are publicly accusing a business of cynical, sharp practice with NO evidence. The retailer is just one of many elements in the supply chain. That article also has no evidence. Also, if the masks were so unsuitable as to be worse than useless, why did you buy them?
MrDerp wrote: » Cluster locations don’t matter now with the restrictions. Treat everyone including yourself as if you have it. If you’re told to self isolate then do so, and if you’re not a critical worker stay home. Overall this will keep you and your household as safe as you can be.
TheChizler wrote: » And how many people were literally within spitting distance of people from other households for more than a second or two?