corks finest wrote: » Definitely it'll make ppl in the area cop on ,be aware and change
MrDerp wrote: » Cluster locations don’t matter now with the restrictions. Treat everyone including yourself as if you have it. If you’re told to self isolate then do so, and if you’re not a critical worker stay home. Overall this will keep you and your household as safe as you can be.
MissShihTzu wrote: » Masks do not stop you from getting the virus.
TheChizler wrote: » Unless used properly, in an environment which huge exposure to the virus. Neither of which apply to most people.
corks finest wrote: » TBH I was in the local park twice yesterday ( outdoor gym thingy in Carrigaline) and from Lidl to the park no one wearing �� gloves or face mask, either in the park or anywhere around Lidl, Dunnes,so I really wonder are people copping on( I had mine on as I'm genuinely afraid of picking it up)
sporina wrote: » i actually asked the girl behind the counter "are ye taking them out of a box and repackaging them into these plastic bags?".. (they are just in a small plastic bag - like the ones you get in the airport).. and she said "yeah".. I said "gee ye must be making a killing on them eh?!".. and she kinda laughed and said.. "yeah I guess".. I found an article on the echo - some TDs wer giving out about companies ripping off the public eg. extortionate prices for hand sanitiser etc.. I emailed one of them about..https://www.echolive.ie/corknews/Cork-TDs-call-for-price-caps-on-essential-items-to-stop-retailers-exploiting-the-coronavirus-outbreak-9fa7dec7-2086-4202-a007-885c16ac844b-ds
corks finest wrote: » TBH I was in the local park twice yesterday ( outdoor gym thingy in Carrigaline) and from Lidl to the park no one wearing 🧀 gloves or face mask, either in the park or anywhere around Lidl, Dunnes,so I really wonder are people copping on( I had mine on as I'm genuinely afraid of picking it up)
the beer revolu wrote: » So, you don't know how much they paid for the masks. Why didn't you buy them cheaply from amazon? Maybe because you couldn't get them cheap. Perhaps the pharmacy couldn't source them cheaply either? So, tell me, how much did the pharmacy pay for the masks and what profit margin were they making and how does it compare to their regular margin?
sporina wrote: » just out of interest, why are you playing devils advocate !
MissShihTzu wrote: » Masks do not stop you from getting the virus. They only help if (God Forbid) you already have it and stops it from spreading further.
corks finest wrote: » That's the point though most ppl out don't know if they have or not, that's why it's imperative to wear one at all times, again today in the park in Carrigaline I was the only one wearing mask and gloves,bar one ol doll who had gloves on
MissShihTzu wrote: » Both are in short supply, and probably aren't of the right quality to do much. If I need to go out, I wash my hands before going, carry wipes and wash again when I return.
TheChizler wrote: » And how many people were literally within spitting distance of people from other households for more than a second or two?
the beer revolu wrote: » To repeat myself. YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT THEY PAID FOR THE MASKS. You are publicly accusing a business of cynical, sharp practice with NO evidence. The retailer is just one of many elements in the supply chain. That article also has no evidence. Also, if the masks were so unsuitable as to be worse than useless, why did you buy them?
JP Liz V1 wrote: » If I knew there was a cluster in my area I would restrict my movement outside even more, at present just out for shopping and medicine when needed I think it would be good to know, yes assume everyone has it and anyone who has it confirmed is isolating quarantining but some might not be staying in I think the pub cluster is in Tralee
undertaker fan 88 wrote: » The test centre in pairc ui caoimh was closed again today. Are they testing at all there like
JP Liz V1 wrote: » FFS :mad: this is a disgrace
fin12 wrote: » Was just listening to 96fm, what’s this €40 that AIB took out of people bank accounts today?
TheChizler wrote: » The same thing that happens every 3 months has happened again. Sure it would be nice of AIB to skip fees this quarter but I don't know why lots of people seem so surprised by it. I guess there might be overdraft charges that they wouldn't have previously accrued.
fin12 wrote: » I asked because I’m not with AIB, caught the tell end of what they were talking about on 96fm. I don’t know what u mean same thing happens every 3 months.