Irene Fresh Noblewoman wrote: » The fact Varadkar is a detached doctor in a family of doctors did no favours to his popularity when the biggest concerns were about access to housing and healthcare for people outside that sort of social sphere. Now his detachment comes across as courageous rather than indifferent, and his family are right in the middle of what's coming, not aloof from it all. He's been impressive since they started actually doing something, and his speeches have been superb. FG bear significant responsibility for state of the health service. But right now people are concerned with what is right in front of us. And with that they inspire infinitely more confidence than SF, FF or the greens would. So SF are quiet because attacking them might just highlight this.
ronaneire wrote: » That was from the 2nd of March for two weeks. Self isolation is well over. If you are in self ioslation, there is still plenty of ways to communicate to the outside world!
Rows Grower wrote: » Pearse Doherty's wife re registered as a nurse to help fight the Covid 19 so he's probably a stay at home dad at the moment.
zoobizoo wrote: » They're writing letters..... Mary Lou in an interview the other night: "I wrote a letter to the Taoiseach outlining what needs to be done/what needed to be done". Pearse Doherty: "I wrote a letter to the banks telling them what needs to be done" How are these letters delivered? Are they read? SF have a funny way of trying to claim that they have some influence from these letters...
biko wrote: » I suppose this goes to show how bombarded we are with snippets and images every day, and how politicians must stay in the press or be considered vanished.
sydthebeat wrote: » Mary lous kid goes to the Dublin school that was one of the first affected, so she has been in isolation every since. This isn't a time for political point scoring. They are looking after their families
astrofool wrote: » If the SF manifesto previously looked foolish...
blanch152 wrote: » Funnily you will always find that it is pro-SF posters who have the highest post-count on any of the threads related to Sinn Fein, or indeed any other party-political issue. If they took the break, there would be nothing to say. As it is, pointing out the foolishness of the pro-SF defence is an entertaining diversion in these difficult times.
Greyfox wrote: » No people don't like them because it's anti SF people trying to score points by looking for silly oppertunities to knock the party when in reality keeping quiet is the right thing for SF to do. We all need to take a little break from any FG/FF/SF talk.
Pkiernan wrote: » I haven't seen or heard anything from Mary Lou, Slab Murphy and other good Republicans in ages. What's going on?
ted1 wrote: » Who the F*** sound want to form a government right now ? We’re going to have a bigger crash than 2008. No money in the country to deliver on promises, and having to make drastic cuts.
blanch152 wrote: » That is why some people don’t like these threads.
risteard7 wrote: » "Demot & Dave" dear God, that's the place for her. SF would have a high vote from their listeners alright
Aidan Harney wrote: » MLMD was just on the radio there with Dermot and dave on an 'ask me anything'
ted1 wrote: » That’s utter rubbish. Three other parents of kids in that school work with me. The parents were told that they don’t need to isolate only the kids. It’s her playing the victim card as usual.
Greyfox wrote: » I wish all the anti SF eejits would just go away, now is not the time to be acting like silly children
Grab All Association wrote: » Yet the millionth SF thread
Huntergonzo wrote: » Oh shít ye :-( Anyway they'll be back with a bang once things have all settled down, rest assured.
suicide_circus wrote: » well he's a snakey clown and no great orator but his delivery fitted the bill and served the purpose