skyblue46 wrote: » No need...there are perfect age/gender grading tables that could be used. AMK would be hard beaten but that's the challenge for ye whippersnappers :pac:
healy1835 wrote: » I think a handicap system is better S....those tables might automatically put a few posters out of the running?
AuldManKing wrote: » Do yis not forget that I haven't beaten Healy & MY in a race since God was a very bold boy. I think Healy has 10 years on me and MY must have at least 20 (jaysus, he could be my son...........) Any Age grading would want to be very beneficial for me. Then again - Murph must be close to 100 by now?? :pac:
skyblue46 wrote: If a 45 year old man ran a 17:20 5k the comparable times are as follows....
Swashbuckler wrote: » Yikes. No thanks.
skyblue46 wrote: » Not sure of any of your ages but I'll run with this to see if you think it might be beneficial or not :pac: If a 45 year old man ran a 17:20 5k the comparable times are as follows.... 35M : 15:45 40M : 16:40 50M : 18:03 55M : 18:46 60M : 19:36 and for someone who might be interested....42F : 18:55
Laineyfrecks wrote: » Ahem...41:eek:
Murph_D wrote: » While you’re on this particular roll, wot about the rest of the wimmin?
skyblue46 wrote: What?
Swashbuckler wrote: » Puts me in sub 16.40 category
skyblue46 wrote: Do we have a 17:20 45 year old? If so well then that is the benchmark for us all. Based on that I'd need 18:29.... I'm up for that this year
skyblue46 wrote: » No bother... To be in the same game as the 45 year old man running a 17:20 the wimmin would need to run 35: 18:15 40: 18:41 45: 19:24 50: 20:30 55: 21:50 60: 23:23
Swashbuckler wrote: » AMK? Hovering around 17.20/17.30 right?
OOnegative wrote: » 16.40, can’t even run that fast in my dreams FFS!!
skyblue46 wrote: » Not sure of any of your ages but I'll run with this to see if you think it might be beneficial or not :pac: If a 45 year old man ran a 17:20 5k the comparable times are as follows.... 35M : 15:45 40M : 16:40 50M : 18:03 55M : 18:46 60M : 19:36
AuldManKing wrote: » I could be interested :pac: - what about a 47 yr old man........asking for a friend.
KSU wrote: » Surprised no one has mentioned this but there is endless glory to be had Strava Segments
skyblue46 wrote: » Quite a few running crowns in my area held by bikes and GPS glitches :pac: Getting a top 10 performance would be an achievement on most.
AuldManKing wrote: » me and MY must have at least 20 (jaysus, he could be my son...........)
healy1835 wrote: » How about everyone runs a 5k or a 3k time trial. We take the fastest time and then everyone else's handicap is their percentage of the winners time, and we use that for the following 'event' and so on. Eg. I run the fastest 5k in 20:00, AMK runs it in 21:00. AMK's time is 105% of the leading time, so for the next event he gets a 5% time handicap. Everyone can have a rattle then, and we don't need to worrying about 16:40's
AuldManKing wrote: » But if I ran 21:59 then in the next race, I'd have a better handicap :cool:
Mellow Yellow 26.2 wrote: » 9 years between me and your friend :pac: