Cork Trucker wrote: » Clarity sought and givenhttps://twitter.com/sendboyle/status/1236324117516816384
Cork Trucker wrote: » It’s all grand coming from Galway until you have to take the M20 exit for charleville, only then does the real fun start
Isambard wrote: » I agree. It's acceptable as far as just beyond Croom but then it is totally unfit for purpose all the way to the Twopothouse just north of Mallow and then you've two roundabouts to face into where half the drivers don't know how to drive. (oh and that Hospital junction is a deathtrap) M20 needed sooner rather than later.
gifted wrote: » Dan Boyle lost his seat in the 2007 election....what did his party do?...put him in charge of negotiations with FF to go into government with them, even though the voters did not want him involved in their politics....he was rewarded with a seanad seat......the greens are a party of bluffers and liars!
Cork Trucker wrote: » https://twitter.com/sendboyle/status/1236579661632745472?s=21https://twitter.com/sendboyle/status/1236580290144931841?s=21
Cork Trucker wrote: » https://twitter.com/sendboyle/status/1236581404005281793?s=21
gifted wrote: » But the public voted not to want you in public life...which you ignored! In fact the green party have a history of ignoring the public vote... Niall Ó Brolcháin failed to get elected in 2007 election.....the green party nominated him in 2009 for the seanad, again backed by FF......even though the galway public voted not to want him in politics representing them. In fact Niall Ó Brolcháin suggested the green party should pull out of their Coalition with FF after he lost his seat in June of 2009 in local elections but was persuaded to change his mind with the promise of the seanad seat just 6 months later.https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/news/green-party-hopes-to-make-a-measured-response-to-its-election-meltdown-1.779863%3fmode=amp It doesn't matter what way you paint it they're the facts.
Cork Trucker wrote: » Dan does have a point herehttps://twitter.com/sendboyle/status/1236753713966059526?s=21
gifted wrote: » He still not denying the facts that the green party ignores the wishes of the public when it suits them.....makes no difference if he is elected now as a councillor. Cronyism is number one agenda with the Green Party. I'll leave it there folks. I'm glad the Irish public see the greens for what ye are. Just one more thing.....the last chap that used tell us he was offered more money somewhere else was the head of the FAI and look what happened them lol lol.......I think that tells us everything about the greens Bye
hans aus dtschl wrote: » Probably not the best thread for this lads...the M20 is needed. Dan Boyle can be right sometimes and wrong other times.
Cork Trucker wrote: » https://twitter.com/corkbeo/status/1240217372243476481?s=21
lawrencesummers wrote: » This kind of thing always annoys me when people talk about road deaths. It’s always speed kills and speed is the cause. When are the road safety authority ever going to come out and condemn a stretch of road as being the problem. Hopefully this incident doesn’t add to the ‘statistics’ but it’s hard from experience to think that it won’t.
Cork Trucker wrote: » 70 year old lady suffered fatal injuries in the area where road works are ongoing. I don't think the RSA will openly condemn it, to do so would be shafting their government colleagues. Sadly this lady will be a statistic, only if someone majorly important or a government minister perished on the road only then might we see something happen. And i will go on record now to say that as a result of the coronavirus this road is going to be shelved again due to an imminent recession.
lawrencesummers wrote: » This kind of thing always annoys me when people talk about road deaths. It’s always speed kills and speed is the cause. When are the road safety authority ever going to come out and condemn a stretch of road as being the problem.
donvito99 wrote: » The RSA are doing exactly what they're supposed to do. They are concerned with the behaviour of people on the roads. The NRA, local authorities etc are the ones who ought to call out the dangers of single carriageway stretches of road with at grade junctions and oncoming overtaking traffic.
lawrencesummers wrote: » Road safety doesn’t or at least shouldn’t start and end at driver behaviour.
Mc Love wrote: » What? Driver behaviour is the almost always the root cause :rolleyes:
Idbatterim wrote: » . Scrap the NBP!
Sam Russell wrote: » It just needs to be put on the long finger. It needs to be done at some point, but not just yet - M20 and Metrolink are much more important.
Idbatterim wrote: » they can beam data, they wont be able to teleport us physically for another time yet... If this was done years ago, you could have made some argument for it. With technology going to render it redundant and certainly on irish time frames, it should be shelved!https://www.nwaonline.com/news/2020/mar/19/spacex-sends-up-60-more-satellites-2020/