all about the mane wrote: » You mean, didn’t swallow the lie. It amazes me how gullible SF supporters are.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Shame they all couldn't follow the lead set...Leo is gonna end up looking like an dog that is too anxious to please it's master.https://www.northernsound.ie/humphreys-cancels-st-patricks-day-trip-to-discuss-co
JohnnyFlash wrote: » This is an unprecedented global issue, Francis. Some auld link from a regional radio station might satisfy yourself, but it ain't going to cut it when it comes to the 'bigger issues'. Heather is a wonderful TD and public representative btw. A good one.
FrancieBrady wrote: » 'Satisfy' what exactly? Has she not 'cancelled' like they all should be doing? Maybe the 'experts' think Leo and his retinue are immune?
JohnnyFlash wrote: » The political landscape will be entirely changed once this is over. Lads trying to score points on sites like the Journal and Boards will seem almost twee.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » I think Leo, Simon C, Heather H, and the folks are doing the best they can during this unprecedented global issue. Letting the experts in our wonderful public service advise them on a situation that is changing every hour. I'm not sure there is anything more to say tbh. The political landscape will be entirely changed once this is over. Lads trying to score points on sites like the Journal and Boards will seem almost twee.
Deleted User wrote: » Certainly seems a case nero fiddling while rome burns Quickest and easist way is for SF/FFand FG come together and get it done,no more fcukin about....let it fall apart when the crisis is over,if necessary
landofthetree wrote: » SF have no interest in government now. Austerity is back with the Coronavirus.
Plumbthedepths wrote: » Are you the official press officer for SF?
landofthetree wrote: » Nope. As I said in another thread we have increased public spending by 13bn since 2016. Totally unstainable. The country is finished. SF won't want power any time soon.
Plumbthedepths wrote: » Aren't we lucky the two parties of fiscal responsibility are teeing up to take power again for the next few years enabled they hope by the vegetable party.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » Sounds very practical at this stage. A national government. Mary Lou can be Taoiseach for all I care. The economic and societal impact of this cannot be underestimated. It will have ramifications for many years.
omega man wrote: » SF would love that. More time on the opposition benches slinging mud instead of delivering leadership. They’ll say they were excluded by the ‘big boys’ in an attempt to fuel more support for the next election. Cop out.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » How does a €50 euro reduction in the pension and dole sound to people?
Plumbthedepths wrote: » FF and FG proving the old adage, never waste a perfectly good crisis.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » This isn't a political issue. This is a societal issue. Louise O'Reilly might be a better Minister of Health than Simon Harris. We all need to come together at this stage.
suicide_circus wrote: » would coming together include suspension of online hostilities?
markodaly wrote: » So the people who were giving out about FG not going into government are now of course giving out that they may go into government with FF and probably the Greens. Ye just like giving out, dont ye?
FrancieBrady wrote: » Why would I or anyone else be 'giving' out about something I or we knew they'd do if faced with losing power altogether.