Naggdefy wrote: » Number 4. If he can get through he'll earn it. Hearing all that from several comrades would be harder than any task I'd say.
Kian Powerful Velcro wrote: » Number 4 is the 'heat seeker' at the moment, but he can recover. What's a 'heat seeker', he/she is the soldier who comes up on everyone's radar for the wrong reasons. No.4 is the heat seeker right now. The opposite of the heat seeker is 'The Grey Man'.. He/she doesn't excel at anything really but they're not the f*ck up or the mouth piece either, they just get on with things and fly just below the radar. I haven't heard it used yet but something you'll hear in the DF is 'be the grey man'.. If at the end of the course and no one really notices much about you you're the grey man. Now that the field is being thinned down we're starting to see who the heat seeker is and who might be the grey man. The grey man will likely to be there if not at the end he'll be pretty close. Who's your grey man?.. I have the guys face in my mind but can't remember his number, a Dublin lad.
siblers wrote: » If this is based on basic training opposed to Rangers training, then why did the women struggle so much? There are Irish women who would have passed basic training so I'd have thought some of the women would have gone further than they did
Mantis Toboggan wrote: » Did Jason Black get the rib broken in the fight?
Kian Powerful Velcro wrote: » In the last series the women done well and if I recall correctly one made it through to the end. I guess the show just didn't get the same caliber of female this series, that's not to take too much away from the ladies who had the courage to take on the course but that's just how it goes.
deisemum wrote: » This is my favourite tv show at the moment. The DSs are hilarious. Fair play to anyone who goes on the show. Everytime I watch this show it reminds me how disgraceful it is that our defence forces are so badly paid. Maybe all TDs should have to do Hell Week to appreciate those who protect them.
Mantis Toboggan wrote: » No offence to the defence forces but they don't really protect us from anything apart from the army bomb disposal team. Irish army would rarely if ever be involved in combat.
rob316 wrote: » Great show, they have really upped it this season with the challenges too. I was wondering when they were going to expose them to tear gas.
Kian Powerful Velcro wrote: » Looks like they're abseiling down the water tower in The Curragh (85ft high), this will put the sh*ts up the candidates!
Princess Calla wrote: » The stepping over is the absolute hardest part, all natural survival instinct kicks in, but once you're perpendicular it's absolutely great craic. Need to trust your partner and gear though. I think all of the candidates that struggled on the bridge have gone, if they were still there I'd say this will break them.
Princess Calla wrote: » Jaysus your man's feet. Wtf!!!