colm_mcm wrote: » The emissions are horrendous on them, that’s why they’re expensive to tax.
MetzgerMeister wrote: » The RX8 is going to be a car that people will want in a few years time and will be like the Toyota twin cam.
colm_mcm wrote: » One on the cc system redeclared to be 1.3 is surely the holy grail
MetzgerMeister wrote: » The RX8 is going to be a car that people will want in a few years time and will be like the Toyota twin cam. You can get an RX8 now for pittance but there's not that many options for the 231 model. In a few years time an RX8 with a rebuilt engine will be the new cult car. The thing is that for 95% of them, the newest one you can get is already 12 years old. Very few R3s made it onto the old tax system here and I've seen them with €2,350 tax which is outrageous for that kind of car. You can tax an F10 M5 for that kind of money albeit a much more expensive car to buy. Still miss mine Just thinking back to the fact that I paid €23,500 for mine in 2007 :eek:
colm_mcm wrote: » They would surely make an excellent car to convert to electric?
colm_mcm wrote: » Holy cow. Wasn’t expecting that to be local.
vintagevrs wrote: » Don't think so, tried incognito too but not sure if autofill does its thing there too. If I change the number I get other seller mobiles, names, county etc but just curious where the feckers got my surname, not that it really matters but still.
vintagevrs wrote: » 330d xdrive
L-M wrote: » Or a Cummins diesel. Even better for the environment.https://youtu.be/OQlg4pwO23c
Midnight_EG wrote: » I paid €1200
MetzgerMeister wrote: » There always has to be eejits like me who spend 23k on a car so that someone else can get it for half nothing :pac: I was 22 at the time and my first year's insurance was €2,500. I had trouble getting insurance as it was a Jap import.
CianRyan wrote: » Had it fully comp for only €600 too.
Dartz wrote: » How? Mine's over 1200. With full NCB And I've never hit anything.
Dartz wrote: » 300 for two Chinese tyres after they got slashed
CianRyan wrote: » So my back box decided it didn’t want to be part of my car anymore today. I’ll have to see about cutting a section of rust out and welding in some pipe this weekend. It sounds so broken but the VVT change sounds cool. That’s 10 days of trouble free motoring before something went wrong with a Suzuki Swift, the RX8 did over a year. :pac:
wotzgoingon wrote: » What kind of Chinese tyres where these? Must have been coated with gold flake or so the man selling them to you said. :eek:
Dartz wrote: » They were Chinese tyres that'd drive to my car at 8pm at night in Finglas and be fitted then and there after scumbags cut open the hankooks when they realised the cat they just cut out was an empty shell. .
wotzgoingon wrote: » Can you weld yourself? Or would you have to bring it to a exhaust place? Out of genuine curiosity you must be nearly finished the apprenticeship now. I know you are with a main dealer so they may be more strict than an independent but can you bring your car into work and use the lift and tools for your own yoke?
vintagevrs wrote: » I was gonna ask when you mentioned that in earlier post... Slashed tyres and cat cut... Jesus that's ****e. Fair play that you're sticking with it, proper petrol head! I was at that first track day with ye I believe, one of the wettest days in about ten years. Your car would have been ten times the craic mines was but I enjoyed it all the same. 4 hours each way to get to Mondello so I haven't been back since.
Dartz wrote: » But the tyres were ****ing suicide hoops