Augeo wrote: » Are the engine warning lights no longer an issue?
Mervyn Skidmore wrote: » Quick question. My 2006 civic 1.4 dsi instrument cluster was throwing up engine warning lights. Local mechanic installed a 2nd hand one for me. It's now reading a lower milage (presumably the milage of the donor car). Any way to get this changed to the proper milage without incurring much cost? Car isn't worth a whole pile but i wouldn't like to be accused of falsifying anything if i were to sell it. I presume the NCT certs will look strange now.
User1998 wrote: » Google “Mileage correction Dublin” there are a few ‘companies’ that will do it for you. Companies as in polish lads that clock cars, you’ll probably be the first person to actually use their service correctly
Mervyn Skidmore wrote: » Ha, you're probably right. I had just assumed that this info was in the ecu and the dash would display what's on ecu. Will there be any issue at nct as my car will have lost 30k since the last test? I presume my local mechanic doesn't have the equipment to amend this.
Wibbs wrote: » He may as well dream there as in bed M. I'd even be willing to bet that if he put it up for sale at 2400 quid he'd be waiting longer than he imagines before he'd get an actual concrete buyer even at that price. He'd do better in the UK alright, if he dropped the price by about 4 grand...
' wrote: Ouch, but yeah significantly less of a headmelt than a headgasket.
Midnight_EG wrote: » Lesson learned, took 2.5 hours to bleed the system after putting a new rad in tonight, and along with that used a quarter tank of juice while doing so
CianRyan wrote: » 2.5 hours? What the hell were you doing to the poor car? :eek:
wotzgoingon wrote: » I thought you were dead. Just looking at your signature 7 years ago you got rid of that car. I remember when you posted the pictures of it hanging onto the back to the truck driving off. 7 years ago, mad....time is flying.
vintagevrs wrote: » I have the car on done deal at the minute. I just got a text from one of those we buy any car type places.... Hi, we're looking to buy BMW 3 Series cars, if you'd like us to make an offer, add the car here https://www.cashoffernow.ie/How-it-works/123456 The trailing numbers on my link were different and when I go to "my" link the form is prefilled with some of my details which I thought pretty clever as they are lifting it from the ad. I changed the numbers and some other persons details populated. Fair enough until I see they have my surname too. I don't have my surname on my ad, so where are they getting that from? Are they affiliated with done deal?
ba_barabus wrote: » Google chrome auttofill?
vintagevrs wrote: » Don't think so, tried incognito too but not sure if autofill does its thing there too. If I change the number I get other seller mobiles, names, county etc but just curious where the feckers got my surname, not that it really matters but still.
CianRyan wrote: » Yeah, it's a bit rubbish not having a Mazda to be honest. I'll probably have to start saving for an RX7. :pac: I'd love those Recaro fishnets in my car, they are so 90's. :cool: