lawred2 wrote: » why are waiting to be asked?
El_Duderino 09 wrote: » My bag always stays there unless someone asks me to move it so they can sit down. For all the big talk, nobody has ever touched it, I’ve never even seen it happen. People just politely ask to move the bag and I politely do so and they sit dow. No drama.
1800_Ladladlad wrote: » Unfortunately, this is not the case on my bus route/s as they pass through and go to less desirable areas. Just three weeks ago on a bus a man and a little girl got on and came upstairs, the girl chose a seat beside another who removed their bag, the man picked up the bag from the seat opposite to them where a 14/15 y/o was sitting with their bag on the seat, the man picks it up and throws it at the child all while ranting about seats being for "arses"...
Samuel T. Cogley wrote: » People who make themselves as big as possible arms out, man spreading that sort of ****e. Pull your arms in and close your legs you fat ****.
razorblunt wrote: » Ranting & Raving has a whole thread on this and it's great reading. There's a punch in the face coming for the people that can't/don't wait to leave people off at stops before trying to board themselves.
whisky_galore wrote: » Irish people using the word "jerk".
Elysium1 wrote: » 33 of you held on just for that?! Jerks! Lol Thank God there’s no downvoting! Good reading so far... The ironic part of it was, it was a woman. If a man is so much as an inch out of place, he gets put in his #MeToo place. But if a woman does it, it’s #woke. On that note, I do notice a lot of aggressive behaviour from the ladies which, the fact is, I never see from men. Just saying.
El_Duderino 09 wrote: » Blimey. Fair play for looking out for the child. It must have taken a bottle with the bloke behaving the way he was. Bottom line is you can't really touch other people's stuff.
Flaccus wrote: » 15 weeks ago a regular who gets Cork bus to Ballyhea and known for anti social behaviour by screaming at everyone calling them Limerick “pavis” was called on it by driver. He wouldn't remove himself until he was forced off by gardai at Malllow but not before calling the driver every expletive under the sun relating to his what he assumed was a Polish heritage. Hasn't been seen since but he would always put on a weekly performance last few years. 12 weeks ago, at Parnell place bus station in Cork, scummer taken forcefully off bus in cuffs by 2 gardai. He had jumped over the counter in subway across the road, robbed what he could and his genius plan for escape was to head to Limerick. 7 weeks ago on Limerick to Cork bus, a nob got on at mallow, put his bag on window seat, sat in aisle seat and stretched both legs across to other seats. 2 weeks ago another cnut got on at Charleville, bus was nearly empty (8.55pm from Cork), took his shoes off, lied down and put his feet on ceiling. Last week 4 got on with a bluetooth speaker about ttr size of an 80’s boombox. This was a Friday evening, packed bus. They lifted everyone out of it with gangsta rap and I will never understand why they were not thrown off after all the complaints and abuse one of them gave the driver. This week a pikey family going to Galway were refused by the driver. And I know why. About 3 months ago one of them took a crap on the backseat near Ballyhea and the bus had to be abandoned and a new one sent out. Excuse from family was no toilet and driver would not stop.
Flaccus wrote: » About 3 months ago one of them took a crap on the backseat near Ballyhea and the bus had to be abandoned and a new one sent out. Excuse from family was no toilet and driver would not stop.
Brief_Lives wrote: » There's a Ranting and Raving forum?
Tuff Gong wrote: » No, that would be w**ker! Anyhoo, I'm so happy I don't have to use public transport, and never give up your seat for an elderly person... The last time I did that, I lost my job as a bus driver.
Elysium1 wrote: » 33 of you held on just for that?! Jerks! Lol Thank God there’s no downvoting!
mcmoustache wrote: » No. Just an in-joke among long-time boardsies. It gets mentioned here from time to time in the same way that teenage labourers get sent for sky hooks and long stands. Sorry to be a party-pooper but I'm a serious person with a low tolerance for whimsy.
Melania Frump wrote: » Nothing irritates me more than the bag on the seat. So rude. Makes me want to sit there even if every other seat is empty.
Canyon86 wrote: » Idiots sitting down on clearly pre booked seats on irish rail is a pet hate of mine!! And then the awkward re-shuffle when you ask somebody to move.... "ugh sorry I didn't know it was booked",,,,,,, sure bud
car_radio19834 wrote: » Jerk? Am I on reddit?
Ush1 wrote: » If there is no two seats available I will seek out a person with their bags next to them.
whisky_galore wrote: » Most every other non commuter rail journey I've done had a reserved seat on the ticket.Train full? Tough luck, get the next one. You know, like buses or planes.