[Deleted User] wrote: » Christmas would nearly put you off Christmas.
Squidgy Black wrote: » I feel genuinely sorry for anyone working retail. Went up to the Jervis there on lunch and JD sports was just full of junkies screeching and getting thick with the youngfellas working because they didn't have runners in their size.
Deleted User wrote: » Watch The Expanse. I binged season 4 in a few days. Best sci-fi out there.
Clegg wrote: » I second/third the recommendations for The Expense. Best sci fi on TV right now.
Deleted User wrote: » Watched an episode of The Witcher this morning. Delighted to say its not terrible. It's actually good.
Deleted User wrote: » Building the new PC and am going to play through both Witcher 3 expansions to put the rig under a nice bit of pressure.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Have you not played the expansions yet? They're both very good. I rarely finish games these days but managed to do every story mission in that game.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Nah I've completed the main story and a lot of the side quests. I've both expacs but havn't touched either.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Watched an episode of The Witcher this morning. Delighted to say its not terrible. It's actually good.
Clegg wrote: » They're both brilliant. Hearts of Stone is 10-15 hours of tight plot. The best bit of storytelling the Witcher has ever done. Blood and Wine is essentially the main game in a new, exotic locale. It's the perfect denouement to the trilogy.
thomond2006 wrote: » Off until Friday 3rd. Bliss.
Dave_The_Sheep wrote: » ... you lucky bastard.
Zzippy wrote: » He just had major surgery. According to the stats he's lucky to be alive...
Podge_irl wrote: » It's absolutely fantastic. Holds up incredibly well to re-watching as well - did a full run through before this season and enjoyed it immensely.
Dave_The_Sheep wrote: » ... The lucky bastard. But yes I had forgotten that!
shootermacg wrote: » witcher season 1 is out, it's not too bad so far, only 2 episodes in.
mfceiling wrote: » Major (minor) surgery, heating broke down in the house and we had to get a new boiler fitted. Washing machine broke down. Got up this morning and the valves in the hot press starting leaking in the middle of the night and the water had pìssed through the living room ceiling and left a swimming pool on the living room floor. Herself and the eldest 2 are in bed with the flu...and did I mention my granny passed away on Wednesday night and is being buried tomorrow. Happy Christmas everyone...