snotboogie wrote: » If you read between the lines of the press releases and police action its clear that they don't think he ended up in the water. On top of that the CCTV outside the office is really weird, the lad skulking around at 3am on a rainy night, only moving to follow Trevor to the gate. Never came forward. Ponta 6 did a great breakdown of the CCTV: https://youtu.be/mLXEME-G0A8
Hector Savage wrote: » So that independent article is behind a pay wall, does it give any more details ? Why is the witness coming forward now ? someone she feared is now out of the picture ?
[Deleted User] wrote: » Taxi strike. Don’t think there’s a rank up that way either.
Stevieluvsye wrote: » Taxi rank maybe?
Pheonix10 wrote: » He had a large umbrella that was never found and also his phone kept ringing for days after. Both of which point to him not falling in.
Pheonix10 wrote: » It would be impossible to recall if a phone was ringing 19 years after but surely 3/4 days you'd remember. Especially if someone was missing.
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: » The umbrella was probably just dumped in the bin by a street cleaner, Bill Clinton was visiting so the town had to look ship shape, and all it was was an umbrella anyway, probably loads of them strewn around a city after bad weather. As for his phone family or friends cannot categorically say whether it rang or not when they tried to contact him on the Friday, Saturday or Sunday. And can you blame them, who of us remember if a call we made a few days ago went to voicemail, or rang out or whatever. I'm sure the Gardai have studied his phone records, but they probably only tell them what they already know, i.e last sighting was Dublin 2 that night/morning.
[Deleted User] wrote: » We don’t really know Trevor’s personality. If he were an inept awkward kind of guy he might have “chatted up” a girl in the nightclub who was really a prostitute not wanting her professional time wasted with non-profitable business, watched by her “minder”. If he was giddy drunk, acting the maggot a bit, blocking other potential business, acting one minute as if he might be a potential customer, the next minute saying “you must be kidding love, not my type”... could have got a dangerous woman and viscous “minder” mad and wanting to “teach him a lesson”, or so enraged and furious about business being spoilt called in backup for a quick disposal. There was possibly a taunting match going on with them following Trevor, and with gang boss cruising around in car who pulled in at convenient moment, dragged him into car for a dressing down not to fcuk up business, he got shot when he didn’t appear sufficiently repentant.
Tea Shock wrote: » One thing that always slightly baffled me is the final CCTV footage shows Trevor passing the bank that is now Milano's and walking down Haddington Road, supposedly on his way home, which was on Serpentine Avenue. Why would someone walk down Haddington Road from there if they were on their way to Serpentine Avenue? Surely, especially on a miserable night of wind and rain, you'd want to take the quickest route, which would have been directly towards Pembroke Road. Was he actually going home at all? Always puzzled me a bit about this case!
farmchoice wrote: » i think there are 3 possibilities 1. he killed himself, he jumped into a body of water, be that grand canal dock or the dodder and his body was never found. the family have never accepted this as likely but in reality it is the most likely its an all to common story unfortunately. 2. he fell into some body of water, and due to the conditions his body was never found. this is not terribly likely he was steady on his feet, why would he have been that close to the dodder or the grand canal basin, if he fell into the canal he would have been found, still its possible. 3. he got into an altercation with someone and he was killed and disposed of, getting into a fight is quite possible even getting killed by mistake is possible, you fall and hit you head, but the chances that you get into a fight with the type of person who can organize such a thing in the middle of the night is highly highly unlikely. it is just about possible, that part of Dublin had plenty of unsavory characters knocking about. still the notion that you could get in a fight be killed and be disposed of on a saturday night around Christmas without any seeing anything is a pretty outlandish theory.
suicide_circus wrote: » random murder is rare. very rare. if as is being suggested, Trevor fell foul of a criminal gang, its difficult to avoid the idea that he was having some type of interaction with them. the area was notorious for prostitution and that trade goes hand in hand with orgabised crime, drugs etc.
farmchoice wrote: » i think there are 3 possibilities 1. he killed himself, he jumped into a body of water, be that grand canal dock or the dodder and his body was never found. the family have never accepted this as likely but in reality it is the most likely its an all to common story unfortunately. 2. he fell into some body of water, and due to the conditions his body was never found. this is not terribly likely he was steady on his feet, why would he have been that close to the dodder or the grand canal basin, if he fell into the canal he would have been found, still its possible.
TheW1zard wrote: » There's 3 locks between Mount Street and Baggot St Uppr where he crossed the Canal. He wouldnt have gone through all of them surely?Where would he have gone into the Dodder? He lived down that way but you have to have jumped in. I always thought the abduction murder scenario was more plausible. Poor family, Im sure this thread will get locked up soon enough.
TwoMonthsOff wrote: » He invited himself over to Alaska after being told by the friend in Alaska not to come.
Dodge wrote: » What type of hookers do you normally bring home to you mother?