davedanon wrote: » Met yer one who did all those fluoride pieces for the Hot Press in a professional capacity a few years back. Amazing how lucid and intelligent she seemed, given the utter woo she espoused. She had a child with some sort of condition - possibly autism - for which she held water-fluoridation responsible, as is so often the way of these things. So I dropped the word 'Wakefield' into the conversation, just to test the water (sorry). And lo, she was a big fan. He had also just been 'totally vindicated', apparently, a claim which bothered me enough to check its veracity on the internet. He hadn't.
ScallionAyter wrote: » Angela is a former heroin addict from Carlow Town. She took up her addiction in her early 30's i think. During her addiction, she gave her child up to be fostered by a relative on her partners side. Now she has beaten her addiction, she wants the child back. Social Workers have deemed that she's not fit to regain custody of the child, so she has started a campaign against her Tusla case workers in the town and the foster family. Part of this campaign involved naming and uploading pictures of the foster child on her facebook page, which broke the 'in-camera' rule of the family law court. The child's identity is supposed to be confidential. She has repeatedly broken this rule and is being prosecuted for it, and also prosecuted for coercing other problem parents into breaking the in-camera rule too. How'd she get mixed up with Gemma and Dee? Well they're trying to recruit flesh-bags for the cause, so they'll lend their support to any demonstration or grievance, in return for some extra bodies at their own demonstrations. Angela doesn't see how Tusla would have a problem giving her back the kid. She has no job and no rental accommodation. Angela (a grandmother herself) is living back home with mammy and daddy in their Council gaf. Some have speculated that the reason she wants her child back is to get a council house. She doesn't seem to give much of a toss about her adult children. I just think she's a narcissist - if she can't be famous she wants to be infamous. Her adult daughter was the Carlow Rose entrant last year, and Angela + Daughter appeared on the Late Late to talk about what it was like for the daughter to grow up with a junkie parent. Angela seemed to bask in the attention, even though she was being slated on national tv by her kid. I wonder now if that Late Late appearance was an attempt to show Tusla she's totally winning at life and give me back my property... The ironic thing is, if she'd just settled down into a boring existence with a stable job, a place to rent and kept her head down, she might have her kid back by now. Not that she'd know what to do with a child. She'd find some other battle/addiction to wrap herself up in.
[Deleted User] wrote: » My bag!!!!!!!!!!! :pac: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCnC5jRum_Y
[Deleted User] wrote: » The running back to get her bag as her mates arebeing arrested is peak Gemma.
dePeatrick wrote: » Jaysus...just read a couple of pages back, knew GoD was a nutter but she seems to be getting even more manic and shriller by the week. I do feel kinda sorry for her, she watched her husband die from a nasty disease and I guess she sorta lost it after that.
Faugheen wrote: » Anyone remember in Love/Hate when Elmo was arrested and Gardai let him go without a charge sheet and it looked like he was ratting on Nidge and the boys? It really feels like they’re doing something similar with Gemma here. Arresting her mates but not her and making her look like a maniac. I’m fully aware comparing this to Love/Hate is bordering on Gemtrails but it makes some sense in my head.
Faugheen wrote: » making her look like a maniac.
Sir Oxman wrote: » Husband dies --> I know what, I'll harass a non-pork butcher in Swords. She's selling racism for money - she's undeserving of any screed of sympathy.
Cienciano wrote: » I wanted to see the video, this is the first result if you Google gemma o'doherty butcher: https://waterfordwhispersnews.com/2019/11/25/gemma-odoherty-big-ham-we-trace-the-connections/
I would guess if you done an investigation into WWN we would come up with some serious connections to seedy relations, you are no better than those in government your more interested in knocking someone who is doing what she wants to do if we were leaders instead of followers maybe just maybe we wouldnt need the Gemma's ,the Leo's, the Micheals its a true testament to the scope of WWN which is actual is a spoof rag
whippet wrote: » I did a bit of 'research' in to this comrade of Gemma's - Angela - my lord the story is dark and maybe i'm living a sheltered life for the last 40 odd years - but this is not a case of a good woman done wrong by the system.
whippet wrote: » I did a bit of 'research' in to this comrade of Gemma's - Angela - my lord the story is dark and maybe i'm living a sheltered life for the last 40 odd years - but this is not a case of a good woman done wrong by the system.What does gemma get from this ? On another note I have noticed some people on my social media timelines (people I wouldn't know that well but wouldn't take them for crazy) - sharing some of the updates from supporters of D'Wall and GO'D and falling in to the trap of accepting that what they are saying is right ... social media is dangerous
john4321 wrote: » Someone on Twitter posted a good doc describing the whole train wreck of a story.
john4321 wrote: » She is not taking the negative comments to her tweets well.https://twitter.com/gemmaod1/status/1202609201295564800?s=20
Kingp35 wrote: » 'Your accounts are under surveillance'