Eircom_Sucks wrote: » amazing , he ko's askren with a quick knee beats down nate ( who anybody with a gas tank can ) now all of a sudden he's the man wasnt as highly regarded before them
dulux99 wrote: » Ah I know I was at 229 myself. There was clearly a smaller Irish contingent in the arena on the night, I spoke to loads of people who didn't manage to get tickets.
simongurnick wrote: » Masvidal saying his next two fights will be nick diaz and conor. There would be some build u0 to both and would be cracking bouts
sc86 wrote: » yes the yanks love him , there was a huge irish crowd at 229 , its just easy get lost in vegas and not be noticed , fact it wasnt in mgm hotel also ment people were spread out after and before. huge irish crowd at alverez fight but again it just gets lost in new york because its so bloody big:D
dulux99 wrote: » Ticket prices won't be affected though. He's still a huge draw for the yanks. I don't remember there being a huge Irish following in the crowd at 229 and ticket prices were extortionate, and sold out far quicker than 189 or 194.
billybonkers wrote: » Love when this thread comes alive, some craic Cowboy is a bigger draw than Justin, let's be honest. Cowboy also deserves a Payday, Conor See's this as an easy route to Jorge and then will focus on Khabib, although I'm not convinced he really wants the Khabib fight again. Also in no way convinced he beats Jorge, but he must believe in himself as all fighters should. Being a massive draw affords you certain sway within any business the UFC is no different. Conor gets his return fight with what he assumes will be a KO win over a future Hall of famer to propel him back into the spotlight. Simple business from his end. I am glad he has a fight soon, regardless of how he has acted outside the cage, he is still a terrific talent inside it and that's about all the attention he will get from me in the future.
LollipopJimmy wrote: » The timing is bad for travelling. I'd like to get over myself
sc86 wrote: » Id say there will be half the amount of irish travelling to this compared the previous fights , should be interesting to see just how much the hype train has been derailed
The Ayatolla wrote: » Prob looking at around 400-500 USD for tickets in the upper tier.
Duff wrote: » Anyone got a rough idea on ticket prices? I'll be over there from the 17-21st of Jan and might go if it isn't insane money.
pastorbarrett wrote: » Helwani reporting source in camp noting that the bout was specified at 170 because he's 'a bad mother****er.' Look, I want to see him winning, but honestly think even he'd be more competitive against Khabib at 155 than Jorge at 170. Unpopular opinion, I'd imagine. Jorge is more experienced, good grappler, bigger, superior kicker, boxing at least on par if not better etc.
US2 wrote: » There is so much stupid in this it's hard to explain. If you want a laugh have a listen. Ewan McKenna on OffTheBall.https://youtu.be/neYlU-gP4vk
Pighead wrote: » Any word of a Press Conference happening this side of Christmas?
Effects wrote: » Nah, he was still up to worse stuff after sucker punching the guy in the pub. Don't think it affected his ability or desire to session. I doubt he was ashamed. Just worried about how it would affect his brand. He's back training now because he has a fight lined up.
All_in_Flynn wrote: » Ah I've just heard second hand from a few lads who train in SBG that he was ashamed/embarrassed about the incident and has stopped the constant sesh..
All_in_Flynn wrote: » Ah I've just heard second hand from a few lads who train in SBG that he was ashamed/embarrassed about the incident and has stopped the constant sesh. Could be nonsense but he is training a lot at the moment by all accounts and has been for a while now.
BDI wrote: » Can you see the post I quoted?