Eric Cartman wrote: » treason and membership of a terrorist organisation......
piplip87 wrote: » Now that she is back she should be charged and dealt with like the hundreds of other terrorists we have convicted in the past. She should spend the next 20 years behind bars
munstermagic11 wrote: » Like Martin Callinan if he made such a claim against Maurice McCabe? You need some degree of evidence surely?
osarusan wrote: » A perfect example of why kneejerk reaction laws to hard cases are not a good idea.
skooterblue2 wrote: » Word of a Military intelligence/G2/ Garda Officer would be fine by me.
piplip87 wrote: » We have experience with dealing with these types, those who maim and kill and provide support to terrorists. What I do find funny is those who have supported the terror organisations in this country, on both sides of the conflict are those who are calling for her to be left stateless, yet campaign for those convicted of terror offences or political wings of terror.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Fast track legislation to adequately deal with the likes of this one should be rushed through ASAP
tuxy wrote: » Under current legislation what will happen to her? How far short does is fall of adequate?
Beechwoodspark wrote: » It’s far far far short of anywhere near adequate at the moment
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Her legal rep Dara Macken making a fool of himself on RTÉ at moment. He’s humming and hawing and basically making a pigs ear of her defense Fooling nobody
171170 wrote: » Hopefully, that eejit isn't being funded by my taxes.
tuxy wrote: » Don't worry legal aid is only granted to those with average to low means. She's probably extremely wealthy so will not qualify.
Boggles wrote: » Legal Aid is open to everyone, it normally depends on what they are charged with which determines whether they get it or not.
Mint Sauce wrote: » Should have only been allowed in the country to drop the kid off, then sent back to Syria, Turkey, or which ever place she fecked off to when she turned her back on Ireland, to face trial.
Mint Sauce wrote: » Should have only been allowed in the country to drop the kid off, then sent back to Syria, Turkey, or which ever place she fecked off to when she turned her back on Ireland, to face trial. The child did nothing wrong, and should not be mixed up in it.
tuxy wrote: » Don't worry legal aid is only granted to those with average to low means.
171170 wrote: » If you remember back, hadn't Tusla listed him - erroneously - as a child abuser. If that was the basis of Callinan's claims then he may well have believed that credible evidence existed.
tuxy wrote: » Maybe not Garda Officer then but I can't possibly see a situation where a member of the Irish Defence forces would abuse their power. Perhaps it's time for military law to apply to general citizens.
osarusan wrote: » The idea that anybody could be imprisoned solely on the word of anybody else (whatever position of authority they hold), without due process, is a terrible one.
171170 wrote: » Heard it - car crash interview at its finest, or if you prefer the Bart Simpson defence at its worst! Everything that he claimed was immediately blown to pieces by the content of the recording that she freely gave to RTE some months ago! Hopefully, that eejit isn't being funded by my taxes.
mollser wrote: » I have no issue if her legal advisor is a bit clueless - I'd be more worried about her having a good legal rep who is intent, for whatever reason, on getting her off the hook.