Richard Hillman wrote: » And that's why they succeed.
Richard Hillman wrote: » A major problem in lower socioeconomical areas is that kids are told by people that the system wants you to fail and everybody is against you.
mariaalice wrote: » Sounding like Eoin Murphy is probably not going to not help you in an interview in today's modern Irish culture, its not an overt predigest it more subtle than that, but if there is a predigest against an accent it picked up very quickly by anyone with a bit of cop on and they will make an effort to modulate how they speak.
jimgoose wrote: » To tragically misquote Father Fehily, it's all about making all the right mistakes.
Fattybojangles wrote: » Someone should tell these twats that being molested in the shower by your teacher doesn't count but on the general topic all of these prospective Fine Gaelers should be drowned in buckets of their own piss.
Lucy Damaged Ignoramus wrote: » I'd bet money they'll put this on their feckin Tinder or LinkedIn or something like! The ol self confidence tends to be fairly teflon by that age in that crowd by my observation :pac:
RacoonQueen wrote: » I can't listen. Accent hurts my ears.
Lucy Damaged Ignoramus wrote: » What's that about "if you focking virgins even get your Visa"? Did someone shove a dick in his mouth at the embassy to stop him talking and he thinks that's how it works or is this the banter? Throw the word virgin into a sentence somewhere in the vicinity of the subject and boom, humour achieved?
IAMAMORON wrote: » Harsh enough Electro. It is also an overthink in fairness. Losing your virginity is a right of passage to teenage blokes. Lets face it these goys will probably be teenagers well into their early thirties...
jimgoose wrote: » I'm sure Oisín and Christian are blubbering in angst at the thought of the sub-100K crowd slagging them. The housecat can mock the lion, but that doesn't turn his purr into a roar.
IAMAMORON wrote: » All the gaeil scoils' in the big smoke are essentially middle class havens as well.
Raconteuse wrote: » Aye. Tbh, these lads do grate on me - not because of their background, just the way they act. But I can't stand reverse snobbery. And it seems to be highly fashionable. Not just in terms of background but what your tastes are, if you hate seeing English butchered. I got sneered at for saying the excitement over a Colleen Rooney tweet baffled me recently. Oh because THAT sneering is ok.
tritium wrote: » Hilarious to see folks who are usually at the front of the queue to defend other groups from the merest slight or hint of shaming rushing to get the proverbial digs in here. It’s a bit pathetic tbh that they’re so unaware or disinterested in their own prejudices - I’m sure they’ll internalize some justification about privilege with no irony whatsoever and continue on their merry way.
IAMAMORON wrote: » I forgot about Glenstal. Hardcore stuff. In fairness I know some posh Dubs who boarded there. All nice lads. Ard Scoil Rís sounds very pseudo modern. All the gaeil scoils' in the big smoke are essentially middle class havens as well. A lot of first generation Dubs, places like Stillorgan. These chunts not only get 10 % of everything they get wrong, but also get to slag the Rock and Michaels boys off for being posh. They are the worst imo. They go to the same nightclubs and speak with the same accent, when they choose to. It depends if they are talking to the Rock lads or having a few beers with the lads from Holy Child. They make it up as they go along. But the sense of entitlement you get off a fluent Irish speaker is excruciating. Look at RTE or the department of education, it is full of them. These are the real clowns influencing Irish society, you can see it seeping out everywhere, it is revolting.
J Mysterio wrote: » Haha. Tell us more...
IAMAMORON wrote: » Where do all the posh gits go to school in Limerick Goosey? Is it Clements or Munch(k)ins ?
Tchaikovsky wrote: » There always has to be a 'Mork' in the group.
IAMAMORON wrote: » How is " the Claw" Goosey, tell the man I owe him a pint. I want my ear back as well.
jimgoose wrote: » I haven’t been hit that hord since the night I walked into Clohessy’s in Limerick and shouted, “Mint juleps all round!”
daheff wrote: » I don't know who is saddest in this: you for posting it them for recording it or me for listening to it
IAMAMORON wrote: » It is called " getting Digs " or " handing out slaps", you will really need to brush up.
AllForIt wrote: » I don't have a problem with the accent, it's the lingo I don't get. What's 'men just bleadin bluein left right and center', if that's what he said.