Clegg wrote: » I've read Contepomi's comments, I don't think we'll see a near full strength Leinster side. Some players will be given an extra weeks rest from playing and others will be given an extra well to familiarise themselves again with Leinsters systems. We might see a few of the lads who didn't get as many WC minutes though. It'll be another big chance for the younger players to impress.
Zzippy wrote: » Bookies have Leinster by 5. Unless Leinster have a good few internationals back I think that's pretty generous
connachta wrote: » With Fainga'a, SOB back, except one lock (Dillane's there for the other) and one LH (Buckley's there for the other) we're full strenght, 21 players out of 23 Home We're favorite, if not we shouldn't have any hope to win a Champion Cup game
Deleted User wrote: » I bet Dave Kearney makes Tiernan cry.
Shefwedfan wrote: » Is Carty playing? can't wait to see another master class in.....................(Connacht fans please fill in the Blank)
Wegians89 wrote: » He's available, as is bundee. I’d hope he’s only on the bench though, young Conor Fitz deserves to keep his place after being in fine form. Carty will come on on the last 20 minutes and be the match winner
Shefwedfan wrote: » Yeah I seen his ability to close out a game
Diabhal Beag wrote: » Hard to see him ever come close to Leinster-made Joey Carberry's ability to close out games by settling for a losing bonus point.
Wegians89 wrote: » How many Leinster internationals are expected back?
Shefwedfan wrote: » Feck all I would say, it’s a Pro 14 match and hardly top priority....even if they lose Leinster will still be top come end of season
Wegians89 wrote: » Ye Took it serious enough last year when ye sent Sexton down to Galway.
Former Former wrote: » Sure we were doing ye a favour. Send Sexton down, might get a few people through the turnstiles for once.
Deleted User wrote: » Don't be ridiculous FF. They don't have turnstiles in Galway yet.
Clegg wrote: » I've always disliked the scrolling team announcements. Anyway here's the team in list form. Henshaw and Tomane is not a centre pairing we've seen much of. It'll be interesting to see how it goes. I'm also surprised that Doris isn't in the squad somewhere, but Ruddock also needs some minutes too.
Clegg wrote: » It's an extremely strong Leinster front 5. Think we have the beating of Connacht there.