footcandles wrote: » theres an Irish version coming this year I hear. should be interesting
yerwanthere123 wrote: » House coat? I've literally never heard that term once before.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Same here. Maybe its a Cabra thing?
Deleted User wrote: » Same here. Maybe its a Cabra thing?
OmegaGene wrote: » Nah culchies I know in cork use the term
[Deleted User] wrote: » One of the cabra girls said dressing gown must be a culchie thing.
harr wrote: » Don’t know why but not really enjoying this season just seems very forced or flat. Maybe they are all trying to hard. Loved it every other year.
Princess Calla wrote: » I think it maybe certain parts of Dublin. I've heard them being referred to as house coats before. Though I'm from Dublin and always dressing gown to me.
spurious wrote: » My nanny had a housecoat that she wore daily. It was not like a dressing gown which you would wear over your nightclothes before you got dressed. The house coat was like an apron for all your clothes. Hilda Ogden in Coronation Street used to wear one.
yerwanthere123 wrote: » harr wrote: » Don’t know why but not really enjoying this season just seems very forced or flat. Maybe they are all trying to hard. Loved it every other year. One half of the lesbian couple, the one sitting on the left (I think she's Dale?) has annoyed me a bit the last couple of weeks. I feels she's kinda saying silly stuff just for a reaction now, that comment about her wee turning into an icicle was a bit stupid I thought.
JP Liz V1 wrote: » Oh lordie marry Twink
gidget wrote: » Did anyone see the French and Saunders skit of the Googlebox UK participants. Very good.
yerwanthere123 wrote: » Surprised there were so few posts about last weeks episode, thought it was one of the better ones of the series. Fascinating to see some of the ladies talking so openly about having post-natal depression, particularly Ettie.
fin12 wrote: » I love this show, can’t watch the English one anymore since this came on air. I love the granny and grandson, they are so funny. So funny when the young fella trying to explain to granny what meeting was; you were the meeting the face of your wan lol �� ��
donkeykong5 wrote: » Dont really like either of them.
castle_lover wrote: » Yeah they are not funny at all and things they say are not related to anything . It’s like they are trying too hard to be funny but it’s coming out wrong for them.
AndrewJRenko wrote: » I get the feeling some of this 'trying too hard' stuff for them and other participations on Ireland and UK shows are scripted, or at least, ideas 'planted' by producers to give them some usable material.
B_ecke_r wrote: » It's a dressing gown Mrs Grufferty is an awful minx (just me?) Love the Cabra girls The 2 gay lads aswell are hilarious Cooley lads were missed this week
JP Liz V1 wrote: » Are the Cooley 3 lads gone completely?
freshpopcorn wrote: » Dale and Dawn have got engaged on a recent trip to Connemara!https://www.echolive.ie/corknews/Cork-TV-stars-announce-their-engagement-43f14fdb-89b4-4993-9ae7-8da0ebabbc31-ds?fbclid=IwAR1398Uv8Zjly1yPYYBqfmHIi6LZG_sst7Hbo2f0u3D0OtTNTN4_zwXjZB0
yerwanthere123 wrote: » Ah that's nice, good for them On a sad note, tomorrow's is the final episode of the series