Faugheen wrote: » Actually I would argue that it was too much detail. The players couldn’t really think for themselves.
Dubinusa wrote: » I reckon they will implement minor changes, My thinking is that a few new faces or recalls will make the squad and maybe a couple will be involved. But I expect more experimental line ups during the summer tour. Of course form should and will, hopefully be the driving force. I guess that by the time the autumn series rolls around, we'll have an idea as to our style of play and the contenders for the starting XV and the XXIII.
I'm hoping for something other than one out runners and box kicks to nowhere. But you're right, my thoughts about this year bears no impression on the 6nations. I think and hope that minor Changes in the game plan and the addition of a couple of new guys give us something to work with. If Farrell doesn't make changes or adapts to a different brand and style we might struggle. I don't think he will. He's sat through a horse**** rwc and watched us implode and be very undercooked. He saw what we all saw! If he continues on the same course or selection policy of Joe, he is probably not as smart as I give him credit.
Clegg wrote: » Mate everyone has been a critic of Ireland this week. You'll find little in the way of defence for that performance. But what you will find is more measured criticism than the open bashing that's gone on. If that's not to you're liking then I'm sorry. I've no idea what you're on about being proved wrong or anything. I've been a huge fan of everything we've done and achieved over the six years. Are you saying you could see that this was coming down the line from three years ago? Fair play if so.
Niallof9 wrote: » Saids you. All of us critics have said what was said on the 42 yesterday we’ve been proven right, today again and people like you are proven wrong just like in 2015. You must get tired being wrong all the time. Sure look it who cares right big pro 14 game tonight. Good luck
Niallof9 wrote: » Wtf the **** are u talking about...potshots. I’ve criticized all rugby aspects...lack of footwork, offloads, width, pace. Everything England are doing here I have said the Irish team are talented enough to do **** off with your potshots nonsense Look if your pr for Vodafone or the team just hold your hands up. Or has Gerry finally been uncloaked Criticism is allowed. Criticism is the life of sport.
Clegg wrote: » It's not an alternate opinion if all that's being offered is a bash at the team. That's what's been going on again and again and again.
Interested Observer wrote: » Ah yeah classic boards.ie rugby, alternate opinions not required. Fact is, Ireland are an absolute mile off the standard being shown in this match. Miles off. Terribly sorry if that upsets you.
Clegg wrote: » None of the threads have been about rugby since we lost. They've entirely been about taking potshots at the team. So I'm absolutely going to call out the crap that's being spewed.
Interested Observer wrote: » You're not even posting about rugby, you're here to backseat mod and tell people what they should or shouldn't post. How about you head off and watch the match yourself.
Clegg wrote: » Is it any less true than the garbage you've spewed since last weekend? You'd have to say no.
Clegg wrote: » Nobody has defended how we played. You're screaming at nothing.
Niallof9 wrote: » Oh my god i give up...enjoy. That’s just not true
Niallof9 wrote: » Yeah cause we are it’s to be noted. People like you who defend the utter ****e we play should take note...things a few of us have been saying Also so what I’m depressed again as a neutral here, brilliant game but utterly demoralized as an Irish rugby fan in fact I’m sickened I’m up for England
Clegg wrote: » There's a world cup semi final on. Best opening fifteen minutes of a game I've seen in ages. Yet you're on the Irish thread saying how crap we are.
Niallof9 wrote: » In ten minutes England blow a lot of Bluster about ireland to bits.
Shefwedfan wrote: » It was his lack of detail which let him down in the end
aloooof wrote: » Yes, Schmidt is notoriously lazy when it comes to watching games... :rolleyes:
The Lost Sheep wrote: » why is the 6 nations not the time to bring in new faces when it's the best time. Believe we are going to do well based on what? We have went backwards this calender year. We have a new head coach in a head coaching role for first time.
Clegg wrote: » You should probably rewatch the game.
blinding wrote: » Schmidt and his Coaches should have .
Dubinusa wrote: » I can't wait for the 6nations! I believe we're going to do quite well. We won't make too many changes, but I expect 4 or 5 in the wider squad with a focus on the summer tour. The summer tour will be a really good point to mix things up and bring in new faces.