tellmeabit wrote: » What do tyry work out cost wise? Looks a right job for a stretch I was to fence on stoney ditch
Limestone Cowboy wrote: » tellmeabit wrote: » What do tyry work out cost wise? Looks a right job for a stretch I was to fence on stoney ditch Works out about €6 for the stake and the insulator. Not too bad really and should last a long time.
Limestone Cowboy wrote: » Just the 2" tubes like you use in a cattle crush. You can work away with a sledge and they fit between the cracks in the rocks. Couldn't drive timber posts there.
MfMan wrote: » Mmm.. but if you can drive 2" tube there, why can you not also drive (pencil thin) stakes? Have you buried the tubes deep?
Hagimalone wrote: » I use something similar. But l use the heavy tube insulators, pre drill the holes & tap in the insulator. Works out a little cheaper. Will take a photo next time
Muckit wrote: » You'll have to make a dolly now for her to pull behind tanker.
Muckit wrote: » Great! I wonder could you put her straight up someway so she not sticking out a mile iukwim?
MickeyShtyles wrote: » Over the top, like ye’d see with those old wrap around hedge cutters.
Muckit wrote: » Moffett Bushmaster
Buford T. Justice VI wrote: » Time to get the welders out, lads.https://twitter.com/weguelin89/status/1182863340831272962?s=19
Wildsurfer wrote: » Lads have a 30 year old cubicle shed with box profile roof and the skylights are totally gone. Its an unusual profile and cant get a match anywhere. Any ideas from the guntering community on some way to keep out the elements?
Odelay wrote: » Talk to CPF in Longford. Ask for Peter. If he can’t sort you, no one will. They’re well used to older profiles and deliver anywhere.
Wildsurfer wrote: Lads have a 30 year old cubicle shed with box profile roof and the skylights are totally gone. Its an unusual profile and cant get a match anywhere. Any ideas from the guntering community on some way to keep out the elements?
Buford T. Justice VI wrote: » Nice idea for weeding.https://gfycat.com/easyinborndeer
Muckit wrote: » Fair play. You don't hang around. Stick up a few pics if and when you get a chance.