Rothko wrote: » The charts mean nothing at all and never have.
[Deleted User] wrote: » I'm genuinely surprised that there is such a thing as a pop music chart anymore. I had thought everybody was just copying it from online for free. Why would somebody buy, for instance, his song when they could drop over to Youtube and convert it to MP3/whatever format for free?
its_steve116 wrote: » First Irish act to top the UK album chart in nearly 20 years now. Hozier has never had an album higher than #3 there.
vriesmays wrote: » Where are The Script from.
Deise Vu wrote: » Interesting factoid: he is the nephew of Mary Kennedy of Nationwide infamy. You can see the resemblance in the eyes I think. Now aren’t ye ashamed to say he has a scobie’s head on him. Poor Mary!
emo72 wrote: » Walked down Grafton Street the other day. Loads of teen-agers singing the most morbid downbeat depressing songs. Like lads cheer up, there's a bit of craic to be had if yis lighten up. Yous won't be 16 forever.
Jonybgud wrote: » What would a 72 year old emo know about it?
debok wrote: » Some bitterness in Ireland. Like how are we known around the world as friendly people. The cool lads saying who is he? How do they still think that's a thing. Just say fair play. Saying scobie head on him and miserably music yet they have have never seen or heard of him. Great nation of people when we are in another country. Same twats will be at his concerts somewhere foreign waving an Irish flag.
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » never heard of him but I presume the record consists of whinging poorly written love songs like all the rest of the Irish acts today
listermint wrote: » Very good artist tbh.
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » Just listening now. "Rome" is fierce stuff altogether. Great voice. I wish he had a stronger Dublin accent though.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » What level of Dublin accent? ‘Damo’ Damien Dempsey levels for example?
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » Whatever a Crumlin accent sounds like, apparently that's where he grew up. It would sound a bit more gritty. He performs with quite an American accent at times, but I'm only Nitpicking. Great performer altogether.