Overheal wrote: » It’s the perfect conspiracy! Shadowy Irish Cabal in Government: she’s on to us lads what do we do? SICG intern: I guess we could have some rando throw a milkshake at Justin Barrett? SICQ: **** that’s brilliant. The NWO will never he stopped now.
JohnMc1 wrote: » She's conveniently also an actress. Considering we're in the age of Jussie Smollet fake hate crime I wouldn't be surprised if they're making it up to push hate crime laws.
banie01 wrote: » Who? Ms Ryan? Are you saying she "made up" the baby? The relationship and the family life they seem to share?
Woodsie1 wrote: » She is an actress according to the report in the Irish Times,actually said she was an actor but hey thats splitting hairs. As for Gemma,Ive seen people banned for less than her vitriol. Why is she still allowed on Twitter?Should be fcuked off into the abyss.
Odhinn wrote: » https://i.pinimg.com/originals/15/80/2c/15802cb74a7386e8dcd5f61cffd84fd3.jpghttps://images.app.goo.gl/tiKy7pQuKtPTJ95v8 Tellin yez now
davedanon wrote: » These days the word 'actress' is deemed redundant. So no hair needs splitting.
davedanon wrote: » Female 'actors' nowadays like to be referred to as such, so it isn't really 'neither here or there'. No, she wasn't acting in the ad, so why is her profession (acting) at all relevant?
Overheal wrote: » given that on the whole I think most women in the acting and drama professions would prefer to be addressed nonchalantly as actresses in the majority of scenarios.
davedanon wrote: » Female 'actors' nowadays like to be referred to as such, so it isn't really 'neither here or there'.
_Kaiser_ wrote: » And therein lies the problem with so much of this stuff. Easily offended types trying to bait and entrap others who don't spend their life refreshing the "great Identity politics glossary" (AKA Twitter and Facebook) for the latest revisions into causing some imaginary slight. Fook that shyte. Context and intent is everything but conveniently ignored by the easily outraged.
davedanon wrote: » You are quite wrong with this assumption, grandad. These days, I think you'll find, thespians are uniformly referred to as...........actors.
Overheal wrote: » I'ma still say actress in this case so there's no confusion about which person in the ad that's in reference to.
davedanon wrote: » Why would there be any confusion, when they are both real people: one of whom just happens to be an actor???
pjohnson wrote: » I dunno. You might just be stupid re how surnames work in general. It mightnt actually be a race issue just an intelligence issue. How you randomly hashtag patriarchy in this discussion seems to indicate its an intelligence issue.
padd b1975 wrote: » *mightn't.
Augeo wrote: » Couple seem a tad snowflakish.
NickNickleby wrote: » I truly believe that Irish people on the whole, are not racist.
Joeytheparrot wrote: » It's all a conspiracy. The government secretly hired some actors on behalf of lidl to deliberately enrage Gemma O'Doherty and to goad Gemma O'Dohertys supporters into racially abusing the actors on Twitter. But that didn't happen cause the government paid it's bot service to racially abuse them too. The government press office then hired Kitty Holland to highlight how crap the government's laws are on racist hate and abuse.
Deleted User wrote: » https://twitter.com/gemmaod1/status/1178018730846117888
whippet wrote: » Gemma’s circle of life .. get outraged by something ... everyone else points out why she is wrong ... Gemma doubles down on the outrage and invents a bigger conspiracy to fill the massive hole she just dug for herself. She has feck all support now .. but a small band of headbangers who just want to be outraged ... but these are the dangerous ones