Water John wrote: » Look, the lads on the line don't trust the factories. That is a big factor. The factory reps were never in the room with the farm reps. Remember in NI they got Martin McGuinness and Ian Paisley in one room at the end of talks. The picket doesn't trust that the base price will not be dropped. They want a base price of €3.8./3.75.
wrangler wrote: » Water John wrote: » Look, the lads on the line don't trust the factories. That is a big factor. The factory reps were never in the room with the farm reps. Remember in NI they got Martin McGuinness and Ian Paisley in one room at the end of talks. The picket doesn't trust that the base price will not be dropped. They want a base price of €3.8./3.75. There'll be some twist, the rumours about larry controlling the Offal will be tested now that an independent factory has done a solo run. An independent gave in first in 2000 a fortnight before the rest Any word from the big Three
kk.man wrote: » I wouldn't put Liffey down as an independent. Mallon is well able to take care of himself. That's if rumours are true, there must be a lot of posturing behind the scenes.
YFlyer wrote: » Any support from Bord Bia?
Keep Sluicing wrote: » Time to withdraw the blockades. Allow lads to kill cattle. Regroupe, and return to the factory gates in the spring if the factorys are acting the maggot again.
wrangler wrote: » Has the big three offered anything yet
Keep Sluicing wrote: » Like what? Kepack offered my 70 virgins and a bomb vest for a double
Keep Sluicing wrote: » Like what? Kepack offered me 70 virgins and a bomb vest for a double
patsy_mccabe wrote: » What would you do with 70 virgins? You've just blown the balls off yourself. (It's an old Billy Connolly joke.)
Keep Sluicing wrote: » Like what? Kepack offered me 70. Virgin. And a bomb vest for a double
Robson99 wrote: » Don't know lads. If 3.75 was being offered for next 6 weeks or do we should have taken it. Lucky that the weather has improved this week or all would be housed here. The weanling / store producer will not lose much holding them till early spring if he has to. But finishers will have to move. Will this lead to major agro between ourselves. We have not done too bad with bonuses and if 3.75 available. Take it and assess in spring. Also it's time to stop acting the bolix with sheep farmers. Let them in with their lambs. That's a different battle and nothing to do with beef. If sheep farmers were stopping beef men we would be pissed off as well
High bike wrote: » I'd agree with u if somebody can confirm if the 3.75 has been offered
Muckit wrote: » We're responsible for the destruction of the beef sector now according to our minister. Lovely
Buford T. Justice VI wrote: » I doubt he could be any more out of touch and still remain in this universe.https://twitter.com/farmersjournal/status/1173695828109733889?s=19