CrankyHaus wrote: » One clown managed to get rid of paid optional overtime for the whole company. He was always signing himself in as working all Saturday, a true Stakhanovite in hours without the results to match. After years of this and some suspicions Management checked CCTV which showed him walking in to his desk to turn on his PC and then walking out to take golf clubs out of the boot of his car and hailing a taxi to the links. Coming back hours later he'd just log off and stroll out. He'd been doing this every saturday for years. Company kept it secret, stopped him from getting any further promotions and just removed paid optional overtime for everyone. One of the big betting chains had a full company christmas party where the founder would be at a random table to show his man-of-the-people credentials. This seriously rough one allocated the seat next to him showed up while off her biscuit on yokes and drink and just acted like a disgrace all night. He took it surprisingly well and her "career" continued undamaged.
cjmc wrote: » Working in a pub and the rumour was a member of staff was riding the manageress now and again. I had to defend her honour as I was usually the last one there. And I didn't see anything
evil_seed wrote: » I worked in one of the big 4, where there was headline news of a top 10 list of the hot chicks in the office being circulated via email. Names of top brass on the email chain. Was still talked about years later. Nothing of note in my new office
Blazer wrote: » **** that happened in my office. Top 4 as in US international company?
Skylinehead wrote: » Big 4 accounting firm I'd guess.
Sleepy wrote: » I've seen that one a few times!
suicide_circus wrote: » oh so many. someone defrauded the company out of tens of thousands in OT he didnt work. He was not sacked. Why? because that would have highlighted the incompetence and total lack of oversight by his bosses.
Blazer wrote: » Yep that’s right. I was just in the middle of editing my post. I remember that , company in Dublin wasn’t it? Back in the early 2000’s I seem to remember. It even got my company down in the south In fairness there was some crackin dolls in it.
Stovepipe wrote: » In the former State airline, quite a few of the loaders and caterers have been busted for stealing high value goods from the aircraft trolleys, either at the catering building or from the trollies. More than a few have been busted for stealing and keeping found objects, such as passenger phones and laptops. Others were busted for stealing from baggage in the hold. Apart from that, the well known person smuggling affair.
mr_fegelien wrote: » Don't have any but during my moms teaching days, almost all the foreign white teachers teaching Maths and English in Tanzania had fake degrees, the college just assumed cause they spoke English and where white they were qualified. Many students failed until they were asked to leave.
facehugger99 wrote: » Someone took a dump in the work shower. Had to be closed for 2-days and a deep disinfection carried out. This is a white-collar workplace BTW where nearly everyone has a 3rd Level Qualification. The phantom sh;tter was never identified and may still work here.
irish_goat wrote: » We had one in our office. Someone was ****ting on the floor and on the walls. Cleaners complained twice and management called a meeting basically telling whoever it was "to get help". Everyone suspected the office weirdo who had dodgy personal hygiene, loved to scratch herself in front of people and would pick her hair and eat it. She failed to submit security documents during her probabtion so was turfed out and the toilets have been unsoiled since.
AlphabetCards wrote: » It is never the obvious suspect.
Hector Savage wrote: » public sector ?
irish_goat wrote: » Same night, she whipped out a pack of sliced salami and Dairylea cheese and had herself a budget charcuterie board right there in the pub.
mlem123 wrote: » Not mine, but a friend I worked with used to work in a Tech company in the Shtates, and the morning after a work party she walked into the toilet and here were lines of Coke on the cistern/counter and the guy had been using his own ID card to cut it and got so wasted he left it there along with his credit card.. he was fired :P
realdanbreen wrote: » Woman(married) ran away with supervisor(single) about 8-10 years her junior. Her husband arrived to the workplace in a bit of a state and ran straight into a glass door, carted off in an ambulance. Never heard how the run away couple fared out afterwards.