Yer Da sells Avon wrote: » It's probably healthier to reside somewhere in between 'ACAB' and the sort of groveling little cop-lovers you see on here, with their hard-ons for any sort of 'authority figure'. I reckon their dads probably ignored them when they were growing up. I'd be more inclined to say 'Some Cops are Bastards'. Unfortunate acronym though.
JohnnyFlash wrote: » Most of the ‘all cops are bastards crew’ are ineffectual men with neuroticism and personal safety alarms. Listened to too much rage against the machine growing up I’d say. Probably have issues with authority figures.
Plumbthedepths wrote: » One More Toy wrote: » Can someone give me a tldr version of his alleged transgressions without having to sift through 900 posts? This asshole was on the LLS and described all Garda as scum, my son is a member of the force and I take exception to a wanker like O Connor calling him scum.
One More Toy wrote: » Can someone give me a tldr version of his alleged transgressions without having to sift through 900 posts?
punisher5112 wrote: » He obviously watered it down.... Go look at Twitter and you see the real John.... The guberment killed all those on the halting site near the golden ball. They left out they were off their heads on drink/drugs and had filled the site themselves with all sorts oh and leaving a chip pan on and going asleep didn't help either.
gwalk wrote: » The ACAB crowd are the biggest shower of hypocrites going Who do they call if they have been attacked or if their house was broken into?
Greentopia wrote: » ACAB Well I don't know about all actually, but many treated water protesters appallingly, that I do remember and saw with my own eyes. His point was not wrong either. Gardai lending back up support to ex-Loyalist paramilitaries in strong-arming people from their homes? fcuk that.
Gunmonkey wrote: » Can also protest without trespassing or while breaking and entering/destruction of property. Or are you saying its ok to commit crimes while "protesting"?
Baron Kurtz wrote: » "The hots"? Haha - how old are you? 50 plus, with a turn of phrase like that:pac: Sad that an old fella like you is still churning out bile online. Keep it up!
Yer Da sells Avon wrote: » So nobody should ever protest then?
mgn wrote: » The protesters should not have be in the house in the first place,it had nothing to do with them.
Yer Da sells Avon wrote: » Yes, I can understand why the scum wouldn't want their faces seen while assisting a bunch of ex-loyalist paramilitaries in the violent ejection of peaceful protesters from a building owned by a slum landlord.
Greentopia wrote: » I'm not interested enough to wade through 65 pages of mostly anti-traveller sentiment quite frankly, which is always what these threads turn into. And I didn't ask you so perhaps ignore my request if you're uninterested in providing what I requested? requested being the operable word, not demanded. cheerio.
Greentopia wrote: » No. Did you? in person I mean, not on the state sponsored news or other government mouth piece. And I never threatened or intimidated anyone, neither did any of my friends or their elderly parents who walked beside me on marches. Installers knew what they were getting themselves into in accepting that work. I call that being a class traitor as most of them were happy to do the dirty work of IW and install water metres in their own working class communities knowing there was widespread opposition to it and that many wouldn't be able to afford water charges.
banie01 wrote: » So reading a thread to actually compare the evidential weight presented for both sides, is beyond your ken or interest? But you will ask for evidence to be repeated rather than reading the thread?
punisher5112 wrote: » I wouldn't want my face seen either....
Yamanoto wrote: » You've the hots for him too?
Yer Da sells Avon wrote: » He wasn't referring to all Gardai, just the masked ones who assisted the ex Loyalist paramilitaries in evicting peaceful protesters from a house owned by a slum landlord.
punisher5112 wrote: » Then how have you time now but yet not inform yourself like any educated person!!! If you want to question something I would suggest getting informed 1st and have a little idea of what you are axin....
mgn wrote: » Did you also see with your own eyes how these lovely water protesters tried to threaten and intimidate the workers that were installing the water meters.
mgn wrote: » https://www.joe.ie/movies-tv/john-connors-described-gardai-scum-late-late-show-640699 Calling Gardai scum seems to be okay in his world.
Greentopia wrote: » Because it's 65 pages and I don't have the time or inclination to wade through it all. If you or the person I asked doesn't wish to provide any evidence then...fine. I'm not looking for anyone to spoon feed me, was merely a friendly request. Chill out.
banie01 wrote: » Asking for evidence to be posted? Why not read the thread? Why do you and OMT expect to be spoon fed? Rather than doing your own research? There is ample evidence on the thread to allow a formulation of an opinion regarding the man's character one way or the other. Asking people to spoon feed ye, rather than actually reading the thread is pretty lazy and disrespectful of the entirety of this thread IMO.