Wanderer78 wrote: » Even though I've never done illegal drugs, I do think, if they're required for a good time, maybe change your pass times, plenty of high adrenaline fun out there to get you excited. Look after yourselves folks
Deleted User wrote: "I got some of the best pills in from Rotterdam, lads. 50% more excitement in them. Like Oblivion at Alton Towers apparently. None of that downhill skying shlt we've been used to."
applehunter wrote: » Anyone that does drugs is only kidding themselves whether they are 18 or 50.
anewme wrote: » Is there anyone here who would be near 50 or past it and has no interest in, or never tried drugs and no wish ever to?
justincasey wrote: » Ye go for it be ready to take the week off work.. be safe though maybe worth getting them tested.. the harm reduction tent in electric picnic found coke and valium mixed in some no MDMA at all..
GooglePlus wrote: » That's bollocks, why use one of the most expensive drugs going to bulk out Ecstacy?
JupiterKid wrote: » Some of the most mind blowing sex I ever had was whilst buzzing on ecstasy.
justincasey wrote: » That's exactly what I said .. I got that information from someone who worked on the tent so believe it or not. I'm sure very small amount .. anyway there mixed with everything best stick with pure MD
mfceiling wrote: » anewme wrote: » Is there anyone here who would be near 50 or past it and has no interest in, or never tried drugs and no wish ever to? Me but each to their own. I'm not going to judge. I used to go to raves and dance events when I was younger (45 now). I loved the music (still do). Had some brilliant nights and made some great friends. It might surprise you but some of the greatest writers, artists, musicians and actors would have been heavy drug users. So some of the greatest things that have affected our cultures and mindsets have been made where the user was "out of his/her mind". By all means live well and pay your debts as you've alluded to but I'm sure many posters on here have done that and *shock horror*... taken illegal drugs!!
anewme wrote: » I've two nieces coming up into their teens and have already spoken to them about drugs being a mugs game and they should avoid at all costs.
PowerToWait wrote: » They’ll definitely never do ‘drugs’ now that their super cool, debt paying, hi viz wearing, hill walking uncle advises against it.
PowerToWait wrote: » anewme wrote: » I've two nieces coming up into their teens and have already spoken to them about drugs being a mugs game and they should avoid at all costs. They’ll definitely never do ‘drugs’ now that their super cool, debt paying, hi viz wearing, hill walking uncle advises against it.
anewme wrote: » The conversation came up following a tragedy in one of their schools. Their mother asked me to have a chat with them as she was too close to the situation. It was a "but why" conversation and they often have a lot of different elements to them, drugs just being one.
IAMAMORON wrote: » anewme wrote: » The conversation came up following a tragedy in one of their schools. Their mother asked me to have a chat with them as she was too close to the situation. It was a "but why" conversation and they often have a lot of different elements to them, drugs just being one. What type of advice did you give to them?
nutjobb wrote: » Like everything else you put into your body its all about moderation. One night out and take a couple of pills or whatever you fancy, isn't going to kill you
anewme wrote: » Without giving too much of our family situation away, I used real examples of how addiction can mask other issues and why certain things are as they are. And cliched as it sounds, that good old "it's ok not to be ok" conversation in more real terms.
IAMAMORON wrote: » anewme wrote: » Without giving too much of our family situation away, I used real examples of how addiction can mask other issues and why certain things are as they are. And cliched as it sounds, that good old "it's ok not to be ok" conversation in more real terms. Bur taking yokes at parties when your a teenager has nothing to do with addiction. Did you not explain this to them?