dzilla wrote: » I have heard good things about Itty Bittys function room and food provided. The craftsman is a grand spot but you might prefer to be in town:town.
Gillman1998 wrote: » Talk to Flash at Revolution, they do loads of hen parties and he might be up for a stag
vriesmays wrote: » If you aren't wild or scummy in any way will love Waterford.
Wanderer2010 wrote: » Will do. Is "Flash" his name??
Gillman1998 wrote: » Sorry - Jim Gordon but everybody knows him as Flash. He runs a good pub and I’m sure he would be glad to help you out
DeiseNew wrote: » Another few +1s for Molloys as well apparently. As for food, nothing too fancy just finger food. Thanks for the suggestions so far. :P
Kamiooka wrote: » Kazbar is probably the go-to place for Stag parties in Waterford. Tullys or Grady's Yard are two good spots too if ye fancy craft beers. There's an axe-throwing / escape room place on O'Connell St opposite Tully's that might get them out of the pub for a few hours & there a Go-Karting track called Non-Stop Go-Karting that I have'nt been to but looks like craic. Surfing in Tramore or Cycling on the Waterford Greenway are options too.
DeiseNew wrote: » Is there a 3D Viking thingie in Waterford or did i dream it?
cactus jacks wrote: » There is indeed.http://www.kingofthevikings.com/
sitkaspruce wrote: » maybe catch a game in the RSC?
PTH2009 wrote: » this alone would drive you to drink ha Escape room is great, the muesums on the viking triangle are good
PhilOssophy wrote: » Waterford is grand for a stag party. Was at a couple of them over the years and once nobody is locked or causing trouble the bouncers are sound, unlike Kilkenny which I would never recommend for a stag as I have had enough of the bouncers on their power trip
enniscorthy wrote: » HOW ABOUT THE BUMPER CARS IN TRAMORE HEHE
DeiseNew wrote: » Im 33 so probably a bit old... I have decided to pick the Kazbaar as they offered us a great deal plus throwing in the 3D Viking and a trip on the Greenway as the activities. Now we just need a nice pub to recover from on the third day with maybe a few hairs of the dog ha ha..
PTH2009 wrote: » Traecy Hotel s Bar on the Quay is a good place for stags on Sunday morning. Opens pretty early too i think
spankmemunkey wrote: » Most Hotels try to avoid stags so I wouldn't go saying that on booking, The Hotels that accept with open arms will tell you alot about where your staying
Deleted User wrote: » The go-karting is passable for kids but no craic for adults. I was there during the summer.