BaZmO* wrote: » This post is the 10,000th post
steddyeddy wrote: » I hate to say this but I've talked to hunters in America who say that cougar tastes delicious.
Capt'n Midnight wrote: » Take a large calf's head. Scald off the hair. Boil it until the horn is tender, then cut it into slices about the size of your finger, with as little lean as possible. Have ready three pints of good mutton or veal broth, put in it half a pint of Madeira wine, half a teaspoonful of thyme, pepper, a large onion, and the peel of a lemon chop't very small. A ¼ of a pint of oysters chop't very small, and their liquor; a little salt, the juice of two large onions, some sweet herbs, and the brains chop't. Stand all these together for about an hour, and send it up to the table with the forcemeat balls made small and the yolks of hard eggs. - Mrs. Fowle's Mock Turtle Soup
Redneck Reject wrote: » Heh, that sounds vile.
cdeb wrote: » The world's first aviation fatality was also in Offaly, bizarrely
Carry wrote: » cdeb wrote: » The world's first aviation fatality was also in Offaly, bizarrely Bizarrely indeed. There must be something in the Offaly air or water or such like... I looked it up: https://www.thejournal.ie/balloon-crash-tullamore-2463007-Dec2015/ Incidentally Ireland was also the first country of the Eurozone that fell into a recession after the crash of 2008/09. The then Taoiseach, Brian Cowen, who messed it up royally, was from - ta dah - Offaly.
Paddy Cow wrote: » More Guinness is sold in Nigeria than in Ireland.
Ipso wrote: » It has about 40 times the population.
Wanderer2010 wrote: » If two gay people marry. can one of them take the others surname? Or is it generally left as their own surname?
Say my name wrote: » , thus encompassed the very first death of the Second World War.
Chancer3001 wrote: » I am sure this will be instantly disproved But I just read that grasshoppers are called locusts when they swarm.
KevRossi wrote: » https://twitter.com/Rainmaker1973/status/1169898211575656448
quickbeam wrote: » That buoy is pronounced boo-ee in American English. Well, maybe you did know that, but it was new to me. I almost prefer their pronunciation. If we pronounced it that way, I wouldn't have freaked out as a child when I was told there were buoys in the water, wondering why nobody was going out to rescue them.
partyguinness wrote: » I have dealt with a few same sex couple in England. They tend to double up with the surnames. A guy I used to work with actually took his wife's surname and double barrelled it on the basis it looks more prestigious. The same guy also took time off when his hamster died and went into proper mourning. Spent nearly £2k on vets for the fckuing hamster. Work told him to cop on to himself which he did not appreciate- left soon after. Bell end.