Just An Opinion wrote: » You’d be left disappointed, Cluxton doesn't do gutted, or ecstatic for that matter. He kicked the most famous winning point in Dublin GAA history in 2011 and just strolled off to the dressing room afterwards like he just finished a training session. He treats defeats similarly, shake hands with his opponents and on with his business, no fuss or fanfare with the guy, pretty much what makes him iconic to us Dubs.
jimmytwotimes 2013 wrote: » Media having a great time with the "Kerry" vendetta against Gough. Would prefer if Fitzmaurice and Aidan O'Mahony wouldn't comment on it. To the match. Would ye start Jack Barry and Tommy Walsh for this one? Does Tom O'Sullivan pick up Kilkenny? What way do ye see match-ups? Need to make pitch wide when attacking which we didn't do in 1st half v. Tyrone. If O'Callaghan is in FF, which he might not be, knowing how Jim Gavin likes to innovate, but we would need someone on his toes to help Morley or whoever.
keane2097 wrote: » I think Morley would take Rock and Foley will go on Con. You're going to be on the ropes there but it would be a bit like the Donegal and Tyrone games where you expect the full back line to struggle but hopefully you can keep the likes of Con and Mannion to three or four points from play apiece. Despite the two boys being on the ropes against McShane and Donnelly they didn't look like giving up goals too much really. You would pray for the same thing. They could both be taken for five points from play and end up saying they had great games if you could just stop goals. Maybe they would put Begley on Mannion again and put TOS out on Howard or Kilkenny. I actually think playing against Dublin would suit K Spillane better than playing Tyrone. You'd be better off having someone like Tommy in reserve in the hopes that you can influence how Dublin approach some key stage of the second half. I think we brought him on at half time in the league game to try and force Dublin to play a sweeper in the second half, so we could have Paul Murphy doing a sweeper job on our side.
The_Honeybadger wrote: » Not sure I like Foley on Con he is just too big and physical for him, Morley is our best defender and is a horse of a man. You are right in that the two marked their men from behind last weekend and never looked in danger of giving up a goal. They defended better than they were given credit for, are our defensive woes slightly overstated? Keane will no doubt throw a spanner in there somewhere but I think a lot of the matchups are obvious enough
keane2097 wrote: » I just think Morley is too slow for Con. Foley looks pretty strong to me, not sure about this 'needs a winter in the gym' shtick that's going around about him. Con will do damage either way, it's about whether it's a petrol bomb or a MOAB. My feeling is that we gave up the diagonal ball the last day and asked the two boys to just try to keep their heads above water in order to keep the middle channel manned by Murphy. It's the same thing on lesser level, good teams are going to hurt you it's just a case of taking the punch to the liver to avoid taking the one to the jaw.
Bass Reeves wrote: » Looks like Gough is going to be the ref. Disaster for us based and working in Dublin and involved in a Dublin club. There other choice was to let Jim Gavin ref it might have been fairer
dobman88 wrote: » It was always going to be him when he wasnt given a semi final tbf. Hopefully he will try to even the Kev McMenaman hit up and miss one for us this time :rolleyes:
awaywithyou wrote: » if i remember right he also gave dublin a 45 in that game.... ball went wide.. mcmenamin ran out to him and said twas a 45 and of course St. kevin who is a Judes man just like Gough wouldnt lie so Gough gave the Dubs there 45 and they slotted it....
Kerrydude1981 wrote: » Is Gavin O Brien injured? He seems to have disappeared off the match day panel since the league
wonga77 wrote: » by the by, this lad thats on facebook organising a protest, is he for real or a troll? Judging by his profile hes a real person but surely theres someone close to him that should be having a word. He's making a show of himself
dobman88 wrote: » Delighted to see that fruit cake that organised the referee protest was left standing on his own outside Lewis Road today. What a plonker
The_Honeybadger wrote: » Yes I saw him as well he looked almost embarrassed to be there. Great afternoon, fair play to the players my kids are thrilled with all the autographs